Dr. Robert Tornambe MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 years ago had a tummy tuck. Results as expected, satisfy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, talented, empathetic and patient. Has taken care of myself and my family for years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding! Handled melanoma surgery and he did a remarkable job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is an outstanding doctor. I had my lip punctured only 4 months before my wedding. In pain and panicked, I called Dr. T on a Sunday afternoon and asked if he could help me. Without hesitation he had me come into to the office and stitched me up with three perfect stitches. I was healed before my wedding without a visible scar! He was so accommodating, and does absolutely beautiful work. 100% satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Precision Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wart on my chin, which kept me very self conscious. After a quick consultation, Dr. Tornambe put my mind at ease. A quick procedure removed the growth leaving an unnoticeable scar. The staff was warm and friendly. I have recommended friends and family to the office with 100% confidence in Dr. Tornambe's ability and their satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R. Tornambe is in a class by himself. From our first meeting he guided me through the entire process, understanding my goals. Dr. R.Tornambe has preformed both cosmetic and medical procediures for me over the last 14 years and has met every expectation. In addition he is compassionate and caring. I highly recomend Dr. R. Tornambe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tornambe is a caring and highly competent plastic surgeon. He worked on me 25 hours ago and I still get compliments about how young I look. Even my other doctors have commented on my appearance over the past two weeks. I would happily recommend him to anyone seeking non-aggressive and respectful treatment

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tornambe Is an experienced, gifted, caring surgeon who does beautiful work. Anyone seeking cosmetic and/or medical plastic procedures would do well to see Dr. Bob before deciding on a surgeon. His friendly bedside manner, knowledge and years of experience make him one of New York finest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Tornambe for either a elective or necessary procedure. The confidence I felt after meeting with him made my surgery alot less stressful. I could not be more pleased with my results.

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tornambe promotes good health in general and goes by a less is more philosophy. He offers great advice for looking and feeling good about yourself. I'm happy to recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tornambe is great. He is really kind and very careful. Very Happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Butcher
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to write a review on this animal. I went in to get a clear mole on my face removed. They had pictures on what to remove...this doctor cut a sexy beauty mark off my face, and now I have a T shaped bad scar. Yes, not only did he just cut my face and remove the wrong thing...he left a bad scar with his T permantantly in my face under my eye. He made the top stitch extra tight and 2 under loose to create this T signature. He should be put in jail. He never even asked for me to point out what was beinging removed, he looked at file and pictures were there.The clear mole was .5 inches away from the beauty mark...so for the last few years all I see is his handywork. They sent me back a $15 check as an apology...yes $15 to really add insult to serious injury. Another doctor at this practice cut a hole into the tip of my nose by another big mess up q month prior to this mess...find it hard to believe? 100% accuarate...I needed to inform the public before you wind up like me. Stay clear of this guy and this practice, they cut and do permanent damage...if you so their after you read this..you only have yourself to blame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Tornambe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.