The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Travis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Travis?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Travis?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    23
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Great doc

Playing golf again after shoulder surgery Best rounds ever

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Dr Travis treated my knee with an injection. I am 100% better. Walking with my wife every night

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Love this doctor!!

After being in severe knee pain for many months & having to sleep the entire night with ice on my knee, Dr. Travis diagnosed my problem spot on. He took Xrays, preformed an ultra sound & gave me a steroid injection, which I was very skeptical about, but was amazed that after spending many, many month in agony the injection worked & I was 100% pain free!! Dr. Travis took his time with me & explained everything to me through out my visit. I highly recommend him. He is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Frendly and Efficient

Very fast in and out and told me everything i asked about and was very nice about the whole experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Good Experience

I saw Dr.Travis for a bicep injury. He saw me the same day as my injury, and spent a lot of time explaining treatment and options. I thought he was concerned about me and my injury. His office was clean and everyone was friendly. I absolutely had a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Shattered Humerus bone

I seen Dr. Travis in the end of 2007. I had a freak accident when I was 25 years old while ice skating and broke my humerus bone in 5 places. I wasn't really given choices on doctors since I pretty much needed surgery right away. I do remember meeting him before the surgery, but him not answering many questions and me not really knowing what was gonna be happening to me aside from just telling me I'd have a bit of hardware going in. but I was on a lot of pain meds already and in a lot of pain so just wanted to get it over with. My surgery was supposed to be 4 hours and ended up being 6. Didn't see him again to the following day ( my thoughts on Annapolis hospital's nurses and my stay there over night is another story) but I seen Dr. Travis the next day, he checked out my arm threw my bandages at the nurse and said bandage her up and discharge her. in which my nurse replied by rolling her eyes, until she seen my incision and apologized. I really only went to see him once a week for the next month.. just for routine check ups and to get my staples out. I will be honest and say 100% he is not sensitive or compassionate with his patients, I always had the impression that he was one of those Surgeons that's just very cocky. But I will give him 100% credit for giving me the best reconstruction that my arm could have gotten. There was super high chance that I would have gotten permanent nerve damage in my wrist and hand and also wouldn't be able to straighten my elbow ever again. although, my arm will never be fully healed, I don't have any issues with it and it is as close to being a normal arm as I could have ever imagined. much credit to the extra time he took with it in the surgery room plus my physical therapists help of course. I'm not surprised by the other reviews for him about his personality, but am surprised about the reviews on his performance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Angry denied disability because of his records

I asked to have an extension for my disability where I could work part-time, due to the pain and swelling. I was denied because Dr. Travis indicated I had no problems with pain, swelling, discomfort, and mobility to my right ankle. I broke my left ankle, he never ever asked me any questions, he just looked at the xrays. I sent in a photo of my ankle to the insurance company from last night and it is 8 weeks since I broke the ankle and it was swollen ad still hurting.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Definitely not recommended

I was able to get in for surgery quickly but had a bad experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Dr Travis Acts Like he don't care about his patients just the money

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Great Surgeon and Staff

I had orthoscopic surgery on my knee, the way Dr Travis and his staff helped me was excellent, I wanted to write a review about my experience, the whole staff was great with helping me and Dr Travis is a very busy man, but I didn't need to talk, I needed a great surgeon who knows how to help me, get in and get the job done and everyone has been so helpful and has done everything I needed to help me with time off work papers and making follow up appt. What a great place. Thank You

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

If I had an option at surgery time I would never have chosen this doctor. .while good at his craft.

Dr. Travis travels between hospitals and is not based close to where we live.He is cold with family and does not follow surgery update posting protocol creating unnecessary stress on staff and families.Made patient wait hours for an am surgery performed in the afternoon, creating extra work for the anesthesiology department and shortening the effective post operative life of the pain block.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

claim for insurance

Went to see doctor for an opinion after auto accident. I was sent to determine if needed surgery. Even though his opinion has proved to the insurance I do need surgery, it was based on his only spending a minute talking to me and no physical contact. He did not allow me to list the medications I am taking so he wrote that I DID NOT KNOW their names. And, he chose to rely on incorrect information he'd rec'd from another source. He did not "discuss" any of my meds with me. He did not ask me to do anything physical. My opinion, is he doesn't care. He just has a pleasant demeanor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Travis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.

  • Dr. Angelo Sorce

    Dr. Angelo Sorce

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Canton, MI 1.75 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Dwyer

    Dr. Mark Dwyer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Canton, MI 2.60 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Kunal Kalra

    Dr. Kunal Kalra

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Canton, MI 2.93 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    12