Dr. Robert Travis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Love this doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being in severe knee pain for many months & having to sleep the entire night with ice on my knee, Dr. Travis diagnosed my problem spot on. He took Xrays, preformed an ultra sound & gave me a steroid injection, which I was very skeptical about, but was amazed that after spending many, many month in agony the injection worked & I was 100% pain free!! Dr. Travis took his time with me & explained everything to me through out my visit. I highly recommend him. He is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Frendly and Efficient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very fast in and out and told me everything i asked about and was very nice about the whole experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Travis for a bicep injury. He saw me the same day as my injury, and spent a lot of time explaining treatment and options. I thought he was concerned about me and my injury. His office was clean and everyone was friendly. I absolutely had a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Shattered Humerus bone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr. Travis in the end of 2007. I had a freak accident when I was 25 years old while ice skating and broke my humerus bone in 5 places. I wasn't really given choices on doctors since I pretty much needed surgery right away. I do remember meeting him before the surgery, but him not answering many questions and me not really knowing what was gonna be happening to me aside from just telling me I'd have a bit of hardware going in. but I was on a lot of pain meds already and in a lot of pain so just wanted to get it over with. My surgery was supposed to be 4 hours and ended up being 6. Didn't see him again to the following day ( my thoughts on Annapolis hospital's nurses and my stay there over night is another story) but I seen Dr. Travis the next day, he checked out my arm threw my bandages at the nurse and said bandage her up and discharge her. in which my nurse replied by rolling her eyes, until she seen my incision and apologized. I really only went to see him once a week for the next month.. just for routine check ups and to get my staples out. I will be honest and say 100% he is not sensitive or compassionate with his patients, I always had the impression that he was one of those Surgeons that's just very cocky. But I will give him 100% credit for giving me the best reconstruction that my arm could have gotten. There was super high chance that I would have gotten permanent nerve damage in my wrist and hand and also wouldn't be able to straighten my elbow ever again. although, my arm will never be fully healed, I don't have any issues with it and it is as close to being a normal arm as I could have ever imagined. much credit to the extra time he took with it in the surgery room plus my physical therapists help of course. I'm not surprised by the other reviews for him about his personality, but am surprised about the reviews on his performance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Angry denied disability because of his records
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked to have an extension for my disability where I could work part-time, due to the pain and swelling. I was denied because Dr. Travis indicated I had no problems with pain, swelling, discomfort, and mobility to my right ankle. I broke my left ankle, he never ever asked me any questions, he just looked at the xrays. I sent in a photo of my ankle to the insurance company from last night and it is 8 weeks since I broke the ankle and it was swollen ad still hurting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Definitely not recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get in for surgery quickly but had a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Travis Acts Like he don't care about his patients just the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Great Surgeon and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
I had orthoscopic surgery on my knee, the way Dr Travis and his staff helped me was excellent, I wanted to write a review about my experience, the whole staff was great with helping me and Dr Travis is a very busy man, but I didn't need to talk, I needed a great surgeon who knows how to help me, get in and get the job done and everyone has been so helpful and has done everything I needed to help me with time off work papers and making follow up appt. What a great place. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
If I had an option at surgery time I would never have chosen this doctor. .while good at his craft.
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr. Travis travels between hospitals and is not based close to where we live.He is cold with family and does not follow surgery update posting protocol creating unnecessary stress on staff and families.Made patient wait hours for an am surgery performed in the afternoon, creating extra work for the anesthesiology department and shortening the effective post operative life of the pain block.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
claim for insurance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see doctor for an opinion after auto accident. I was sent to determine if needed surgery. Even though his opinion has proved to the insurance I do need surgery, it was based on his only spending a minute talking to me and no physical contact. He did not allow me to list the medications I am taking so he wrote that I DID NOT KNOW their names. And, he chose to rely on incorrect information he'd rec'd from another source. He did not "discuss" any of my meds with me. He did not ask me to do anything physical. My opinion, is he doesn't care. He just has a pleasant demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would never recommend this DR to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Avoid him at all costs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made a mistake of choosing him for my knee surgery. Money grab and a liar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Travis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Sorce

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Dwyer

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir-Kianoosh Fallahi

9 years experience

4.9 of 5