Dr. Robert Trimmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry El Dorado Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Amazing Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trimmer is an amazing Dr. His dedication in treating his patients and his care and concern and the compassion he exudes during his appointments is rare to find in Dr's today. I feel very lucky to call Dr. Trimmer my Dr. and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for help in the field in which he practices in. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk can use some work and like most mental health care facilities rules are a little over done and inconsistent depending on who is behind the desk. The doctor himself is great. I have seen many and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So easy to talk to. Makes you immediately feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Trimmer for years I was plesed to see him easy in his new offices
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Dr. Trimmer has a calm & kind presence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trimmer has a calm and kind presence. He listens to my concerns and is very attentive to my needs. I am blessed to have him treat me and be my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Absolutely Excellent Provider
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is concerned about your well being, follows up, and takes the time to sit with you - he is not a prescribe and then sends you on your way. He will talk to you and spend the time you need. You won't feel rushed at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
A godsend!
The most memorable thing to me with Dr. Trimmer is no matter how you're feeling when he sees you, he always makes you feel like everything is going to be good and positive and he makes sure that it is for me. I am grateful to have found such an excellent Docfor and a person who truly cares about his patients well being at all times. I would highly recommend Dr. trimmer. He is a very dedicated Doctor whom always goes above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Dr. Trimmer (;-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trimmer is the best Psychiatrist I've ever had. He's caring, accurate and willing to talk with me on the phone in between appointments to discuss medications and other situations. He's just the best!

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teenager started with Dr. Trimmer a few months ago after seeing another Dr. for 1 year. Dr. Trimmer has made a tremendous difference! Almost immediately did he realize that one of the meds ordered by the other doctor was causing a major psych problem. It worried me at first to have him discontinue the med, but it now has been almost 2 mos and the difference in my teen is a miracle! We are so lucky to have found Dr. Trimmer. He is very knowledgeable, listens intently, explains patiently and works WITH you. He is very good at returning phone calls and documentation. And his office staff is very pleasant to work with.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Trimmer's now for 3 years for the treatment of depression. Every office visit he has taken all the time that was needed to listen, to help me understand options, to answering questions in detail. Each time I leave I feel like I was treated as an individual, and I am so appreciative to have found him. I would highly recommend him to any patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
A Good Psychiatrist in Folsom, CA
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One of the other commenters noted Dr. Trimmer's "flat affect", and I have to agree. However, like the other commenter, I find that trivial compared to his attention to detail, knowledge of the medication, and thoughtfulness in helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Trimmer for about 2 years. He is one of the most caring and easy to talk to Dr's I have ever had. He is up on all the latest Med's and treatment options. He is very careful in explaining what side effects you can expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Trimmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Dorado Hills, CA.