ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Trimmer Is this you?
  • 41
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Trimmer?


48 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Knowledgeable, kind, and supportive.

I saw Dr. Trimmer during an extremely painful and stressful time in my life. He was kind and supportive. He took great care with my medications and listened to my concerns, and adjusted accordingly. I felt respected, honored, and supported.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Amazing Dr

Dr. Trimmer is an amazing Dr. His dedication in treating his patients and his care and concern and the compassion he exudes during his appointments is rare to find in Dr's today. I feel very lucky to call Dr. Trimmer my Dr. and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for help in the field in which he practices in. You will not be disappointed!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Front desk can use some work and like most mental health care facilities rules are a little over done and inconsistent depending on who is behind the desk. The doctor himself is great. I have seen many and this one is a keeper.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

So easy to talk to. Makes you immediately feel at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Trimmer for years I was plesed to see him easy in his new offices

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Dr. Trimmer has a calm & kind presence

Dr. Trimmer has a calm and kind presence. He listens to my concerns and is very attentive to my needs. I am blessed to have him treat me and be my Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Absolutely Excellent Provider

He is concerned about your well being, follows up, and takes the time to sit with you - he is not a prescribe and then sends you on your way. He will talk to you and spend the time you need. You won't feel rushed at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

A godsend!

The most memorable thing to me with Dr. Trimmer is no matter how you're feeling when he sees you, he always makes you feel like everything is going to be good and positive and he makes sure that it is for me. I am grateful to have found such an excellent Docfor and a person who truly cares about his patients well being at all times. I would highly recommend Dr. trimmer. He is a very dedicated Doctor whom always goes above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Dr. Trimmer (;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

The Best!

Dr. Trimmer is the best Psychiatrist I've ever had. He's caring, accurate and willing to talk with me on the phone in between appointments to discuss medications and other situations. He's just the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

My teenager started with Dr. Trimmer a few months ago after seeing another Dr. for 1 year. Dr. Trimmer has made a tremendous difference! Almost immediately did he realize that one of the meds ordered by the other doctor was causing a major psych problem. It worried me at first to have him discontinue the med, but it now has been almost 2 mos and the difference in my teen is a miracle! We are so lucky to have found Dr. Trimmer. He is very knowledgeable, listens intently, explains patiently and works WITH you. He is very good at returning phone calls and documentation. And his office staff is very pleasant to work with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

A great doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Trimmer's now for 3 years for the treatment of depression. Every office visit he has taken all the time that was needed to listen, to help me understand options, to answering questions in detail. Each time I leave I feel like I was treated as an individual, and I am so appreciative to have found him. I would highly recommend him to any patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

A Good Psychiatrist in Folsom, CA

One of the other commenters noted Dr. Trimmer's "flat affect", and I have to agree. However, like the other commenter, I find that trivial compared to his attention to detail, knowledge of the medication, and thoughtfulness in helping me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Trimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Dorado Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Carolina Bonilla

    Dr. Carolina Bonilla

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    El Dorado Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Reena Lewis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    El Dorado Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Richard Bermudes

    Dr. Richard Bermudes

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    El Dorado Hills, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    20