The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Turoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Turoff?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Dangerous

This doctor is a moron.I was sent to Dr. Turoff at the behest of worker's compensation for a second opinion concerning one or more hernias.Dr.Turoff claimed I only had a very small ventral hernia,which he advised to leave alone.I knew this not to be the case but Dr.Turoff put me in my place real quick.It turns out,after a court approved MRI that I do indeed have 3 hernias,2 inguinal and 1 ventral.He also insisted a young lady from his office staff be in the room while I was being examined,figure that one out,I couldn't.Absolutely nothing impressive about this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

very knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Great General Surgeon

Dr. Turoff is a very caring and understanding Doctor. He is well known and respected in the community. I highly recommend him to my friends and family. The staff is wonderful and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Wonderful Surgeon

He was very detailed and spent time reviewing my records and discussing all my options. I thank him for his knowledge and experience. Highly recommend this surgeon.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

thorough

can come across as arrogant, but he is a surgeon. He cares about all his patients. He will personally introduce you to any other doctor he refers you to. He calls and finds the answers to any question regarding pathology etc. He is very thorough. The wait is sometimes long, but that is because he takes time with every patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

COURTEOUS, HELPFUL AND CARING

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

MOST ARROGANT DOCTOR

WAIT TIME IS ALWAYS MORE THAN ONE HOUR

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Turoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.

  • Dr. Marinel Ardeljan

    General Surgery

    Bay Shore, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Marc Finkelstein

    General Surgery

    Bay Shore, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Scott Wodicka

    General Surgery

    Bay Shore, NY 0.34 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    20