The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Tymoczko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Tymoczko?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Tymoczko?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

An excellent Dr.,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

Horrible Doctor

He is just the worse! He calls in scripts without ever seeing the patient and just from hearing their complaints. He prescribed my friend an inhaler when she complained of shortness of breath and now she is in stage 4 lung cancer. This could have been caught with a simple CT Scan as soon as it started happening, now it's too late! Do not trust this man with your life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Not impressed

His receptionists are rude and most if his staff with the exception of one nurse are not very friendly and have never been friendly to myself or my husband. My husband was misdiagnosed with a serious and fatal disease. He didn't run any test when told about the complaints and just said " you'll grow out of it". Well he didn't grow out of it and it ended up being Emphysema. I am extremely upset because 2 years prior when he was told about the complaints this could've been found out and treated. I would not recommend him to anyone who is looking for anything more than a basic physical, and even then is be Leary of him. Sorry doc only speaking about our experiences with you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Most Unprofessional

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He suggested my mother move into assisted living, but every attempt I made to obtain necessary medical information from him to assist with the process was met with a brick wall.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Tymoczko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

  • Dr. Rachelle Johns

    Dr. Rachelle Johns

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensburg, PA 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Robert Dejesus

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensburg, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Juan Lora

    Dr. Juan Lora

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensburg, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    32