Dr. Robert Uhren Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Black Mountain, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Cathy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 30 some years. He is a very good caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office! Am fairly new to the practice and am so glad I came here. Dr Uhren is a very kind doctor who listens to you and takes time with you. If you don't understand something he will gladly explain it to you in words you can understand. The entire staff is great! They are always laughing and seem to really enjoy their jobs, which says something for the doctor. Going there is like visiting family because they act like they are family. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
ONE GOOD DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Uhren is a great DOCTOR me and my family has seen him for over 30yrs i do not have one bad thing to say about him are the Ladys that work for him when u go there u are treated like family so we all love the DOC. AND THE LADYS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY IMPRESSED WITH THIS OFFICE SINCE BECOMING A PATIENT. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. THEY ACT LIKE A FAMILY INSTEAD OF MERELY COWORKERS. THEY ARE SO FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS LAUGHING WHICH IS REFRESING AFTER BEING IN SOME MEDICAL OFFICES. DR UHREN AND HIS PA MELISSA ARE THE BEST! EXCELLENT CARE ALWAYS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Ladies (use that word lightly) i can hear behind the glass
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is dirty. The staff is the worst They are the most unprofessional staff I have ever encountered. Guess what ladies behind the glass, the glass is not sound proof. Nurses are fine as well as the PA. I can't say anything good about the rest of the staff. Do not go to this dirty place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a kind wonderful person. He takes all the time you need and if he does not know the answer he will find out.He has helped me in many ways
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Positive experence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took time to listen. Seemedto really want to help. Appeared knowlageable. He ran test and wanted to see me again as soon as he has the test results so he can make appropriate changes in my treatment. I feel very confident in his desire and ability to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he came recommended but i wouldnt recommend him

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. UHREN'S FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS. I FIND HIM TO BE A VERY KNOWLEDGEALBE AND COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR. HIS PA IS ALSO WONDERFUL. HIS ENTIRE STAFF IS KIND, COMPASSIONATE AND VERY HELPFUL TO THE PATIENTS. I WOULD ABSOULETLY RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Uhren Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Black Mountain, NC.