ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Uhren Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Uhren Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Uhren Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Cathy

He has been my doctor for 30 some years. He is a very good caring doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

I love this office! Am fairly new to the practice and am so glad I came here. Dr Uhren is a very kind doctor who listens to you and takes time with you. If you don't understand something he will gladly explain it to you in words you can understand. The entire staff is great! They are always laughing and seem to really enjoy their jobs, which says something for the doctor. Going there is like visiting family because they act like they are family. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

ONE GOOD DOCTOR

Dr.Uhren is a great DOCTOR me and my family has seen him for over 30yrs i do not have one bad thing to say about him are the Ladys that work for him when u go there u are treated like family so we all love the DOC. AND THE LADYS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY IMPRESSED WITH THIS OFFICE SINCE BECOMING A PATIENT. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. THEY ACT LIKE A FAMILY INSTEAD OF MERELY COWORKERS. THEY ARE SO FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS LAUGHING WHICH IS REFRESING AFTER BEING IN SOME MEDICAL OFFICES. DR UHREN AND HIS PA MELISSA ARE THE BEST! EXCELLENT CARE ALWAYS!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Ladies (use that word lightly) i can hear behind the glass

This place is dirty. The staff is the worst They are the most unprofessional staff I have ever encountered. Guess what ladies behind the glass, the glass is not sound proof. Nurses are fine as well as the PA. I can't say anything good about the rest of the staff. Do not go to this dirty place.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

This doctor is a kind wonderful person. He takes all the time you need and if he does not know the answer he will find out.He has helped me in many ways

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Positive experence

He took time to listen. Seemedto really want to help. Appeared knowlageable. He ran test and wanted to see me again as soon as he has the test results so he can make appropriate changes in my treatment. I feel very confident in his desire and ability to help me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

he came recommended but i wouldnt recommend him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. UHREN'S FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS. I FIND HIM TO BE A VERY KNOWLEDGEALBE AND COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR. HIS PA IS ALSO WONDERFUL. HIS ENTIRE STAFF IS KIND, COMPASSIONATE AND VERY HELPFUL TO THE PATIENTS. I WOULD ABSOULETLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Uhren Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Black Mountain, NC.

  • Dr. R Kelly

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Black Mountain, NC 0.25 mi

    1.7
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Carol Kaufman

    Family Medicine

    Black Mountain, NC 0.25 mi

    38
  • Dr. Drew Schnyder

    Family Medicine

    Black Mountain, NC 0.80 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    21