The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Vaclav Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Vaclav?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Best I have been to.

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Have been a patient for aprox 25 yrs. Since the day he took my case over in the hospital I havnt seen another since. (forced to due to insurance for 1 year). Was very unhappy and couldnt wait to be back with Dr. Vaclav.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2012

My father went to Oakwood Southshore Medical Center with stroke symptoms yesterday morning (it is now 6pm the following day) and was assigned to Dr. Robert Vaclav. The hospital ran protocol tests then consulted his carido doctor to run additional tests. His last test was complete at 11am (the following day) this morning, all tests came out finding nothing wrong. He is still waiting to be released by the doctor that was assigned to him, Robert Vaclav, he has never made contact with my father and the hospital refuses to release him. When his last test was finished the nurse told him that Dr. Vaclav had just left and would be back after dinner and the wait would be at least 8 hours!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Only in his office part time, but patient can always get in touch with as needed. Very nice nurses in his office. He is very caring, knowledgable, direct, wonderful doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best

Posted on August 18th, 2011

I have known this man for over 25 years as a RN, and now he is my private physician. I find him more than expected up to date information regarding medicine, his manner is such that you never feel like you rush him. He is a kind and caring person, took care of my father and assisted me in making decisions about my mother. I find him to be far superior to many doctors. I continue to travel across the county, dealing with all kinds of physicians, he is the best by far...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2009

The wait can be long, but well worth it. When he is with you, it is like he doesn't have any other patients. Very thorough, explains things so you can understand, answers all your questions. Never rushed as with some doctors I have seen. I first went to see him with my elderly mother. Very caring with elderly - with everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Vaclav is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taylor, MI.