Dr. Robert Vassall MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
amazing dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this man has saved my life from alcholism/ paranoid schitsophrenia. he seems to have an amazing insight on his patients he knew things about me that iwouldnt share with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miss having appointments with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no other psychiatrist than him. He is the father of psychiatric. He is calm. He listens. He cares. He is soft spoken, and he understands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new psych. due to Dr. Vassall retiring, has her prescription pad out with pen in hand before I even sit down. She sidetracks any thing I might want to say just by asking the same question for a year now. How are you doing with your meds.? Before I could say anything substantial, like " I really feel like dying and tried it last month" my scripts are written and I'm being rushed out 5 minutes tops. She never once in a year asked me some basic questions like... hows your sleep, appetite and do you feel like harming yourself or others. My psych. history on my first visit detailed some episodes of self harm and suicide attempts. I miss my old Doc. It was very difficult to even find her. I feel lost and alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been my favorite Psychiatrist I've had over many years and there has been a lot. I hope he re opens an office in the future, my new psychiatrist and me do not agree on much and my health has suffered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor can not wait till he re-open his office. He has help me twice with depression and I really appreciate his services. Hard to find someone that you trust in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good physician. Attentive. Never rushed. Hence waiting time may be at length, only demonstrates he spends time with his clients. Dr. Vassal saved me from myself literally, when other physician seemed to pass me over and not care. Hate vassal practice is closed. Now back to being a nightmare I once was
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Excellent Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, Trustworthy, Wise, & Accommodating Doc! went in for Depression and needed documents for the government, he was very helpful and filled everything out accurately that was required ! Excellent Doc! I would recommend him to anyone !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
dr. Vassal has a unique manner. He is conservative with medications, which is a plus. His concern for patients goes beyond writing a script, it is more philosophical. He has a certain wisdom, and calm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is a caring guy and knows his specialty but needs to have the office run better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Vassall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gold Dorval

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Cabrera

46 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Augustine Adiboshi

17 years experience

3.0 of 5