ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Veith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Veith?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Veith?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Very nice man very easy to talk to

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Daughter Of Patient

My mother was a patient of Dr. Veith for a year. My mother had Oral Cancer and received treatments from this doctor. None of the treatments Dr Veith recommended worked . The office staff is the rudest I have ever met. The staff at this office should learn some compassion When dealing with cancer patients who are very sick from the side affects of treatments . My mother passed away and not even a phone call or card of condolence was sent to the family. It didnt surprise me really. After being so rude while my mother was alive what would this staff care after she was dead.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

DR. VEITH IS THE MOST CARING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO FOR TREATMENT. HE IS VERY INTELLIGENT AND MAKES ME FEEL VERY ASSURED WHENEVER HE ANSWERS ANY QUESTIONS I MAY HAVE. HE HELPED ME THROUGH MY CANCER TREATMENT BY GOING WELL BEYOND WHAT ANY DR. WOULD NORMALLY DO. HE IS VERY COMPASSIONATE AND ALWAYS HAS KIND WORDS FOR ME. HIS STAFF IS EXCELLENT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. VEITH TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS HIS CARE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

DR VIETH IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR . HE IS VERY CARING .HIS BEDSIDE MANNERS ARE GREAT HE MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Dr. Veith is a horrible doctor. After my mother consulted with him about abnormal bloodwork she was discharged with "thick blood." She was told to increase her fluids....that is all! Three months later she died of Aplastic anemia.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

I miss him dearly

Dr. Veith was my doctor for many years before Katrina. He is a kind compassionate knowldgeable and specialist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Veith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Zhen Jiao

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Orlando Deffer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. David Klibert

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6