Dr. Robert Veith MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice man very easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Daughter Of Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was a patient of Dr. Veith for a year. My mother had Oral Cancer and received treatments from this doctor. None of the treatments Dr Veith recommended worked . The office staff is the rudest I have ever met. The staff at this office should learn some compassion When dealing with cancer patients who are very sick from the side affects of treatments . My mother passed away and not even a phone call or card of condolence was sent to the family. It didnt surprise me really. After being so rude while my mother was alive what would this staff care after she was dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. VEITH IS THE MOST CARING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO FOR TREATMENT. HE IS VERY INTELLIGENT AND MAKES ME FEEL VERY ASSURED WHENEVER HE ANSWERS ANY QUESTIONS I MAY HAVE. HE HELPED ME THROUGH MY CANCER TREATMENT BY GOING WELL BEYOND WHAT ANY DR. WOULD NORMALLY DO. HE IS VERY COMPASSIONATE AND ALWAYS HAS KIND WORDS FOR ME. HIS STAFF IS EXCELLENT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. VEITH TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS HIS CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR VIETH IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR . HE IS VERY CARING .HIS BEDSIDE MANNERS ARE GREAT HE MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Veith is a horrible doctor. After my mother consulted with him about abnormal bloodwork she was discharged with "thick blood." She was told to increase her fluids....that is all! Three months later she died of Aplastic anemia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
I miss him dearly
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Veith was my doctor for many years before Katrina. He is a kind compassionate knowldgeable and specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Veith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.