Dr. Robert Corliss MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Puyallup, WA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Attentive and Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Corliss several years as my primary physician. He is always attentive and professional and I feel like my health care is in good hands. With few exceptions my appointments are on time with minimum wait times. I think he spends adequate time when he sees me and is genuinely concerned about my health care. His nurses and staff are always friendly and competent. I have always been able to get an appointment to see Dr. Corliss with even short notice. I think he is an excellent Physician and feel very comfortable with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man needs to be fired. Horrible Doctor. He has been so rude to me so many times and condescending about my health issues and questions. He has never treated me appropriately or Believed me. I could not find another Primary Doctor so I was stuck neong neglected and mistreated by him. I am Lawyer shopping at yhis point for negligence and pain and suffering. I have heard him yelling at other patients from the other room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgable and friendly. I got great care from Dr. Corliss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have appreciated Dr. Corliss' willingness to discuss options and alternatives. When he is not an advocate of a treatment has explained he reasons clearly but also expressed his willingness to support you if you choose that option. He is very conservative with medications which is a major plus for me. He considers not only the medications effectiveness but also its cost to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm actually reporting this as the wife of a patient. My husband has been seeing Dr. Corliss for 2-3 years. He says he's ok, but it seems Dr. Corliss isn't terribly helpful. Hubby is overweight and has high cholesterol and triglycerides. Of course, he was prescribed meds but the doctor didn't do anything to discuss with him weight loss, healthy lifestyle, etc., just gave him instructions to use a mediterranean diet. He also didn't discuss any potential side effects of the medication. I think we'll be doctor shopping soon...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Worst doctor on the planet
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I'd checked him out before wasting my time on this arrogant person. He has no interest what-so-ever in a patients well-being, physical or emotionally. I used multicare My Page to ask a question and he blew up at me! Yelled at me! "What if everyone asked stupid questions," he said. Then went on some tyrant, ranting and raving about multicare. I should have just walked out. He's in the wrong profession. What a jerk! I changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Arrogant, Incompetent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed severe bacterial infection as a virus. Resulted in extensive pain, suffering, patient expense. Poor listener, defensive, sarcastic, indifferent, inadequate medical skill.

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
horrible
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the worst doctor that i have ever seen. i was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and chronic low back pain. my first visit consisted of him talking about himself for about 20 minutes telling me that he liked to do minimal diagnosing and had no problems referring out to specialists. i went to see the specialist and then back to him to follow up and he yelled at me and told me that there was no way he would ever prescribe any pain medications for any reason ever (despite the fact that i told him that i did not want, nor did i ask, for any pain medications. he then told me that there was nothing wrong with me...i think that my orthopedic doctor and my pain management doctor who is doing a series of back injections (which are helping) would disagree. this was a horrible doctor who almost made me give up on all doctors. dont go to this man if you have any sort of actual medical conditions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Should not be a doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor I have ever met in my entire life!! He was so rude to me and made me cry and made me never want to see a doctor again. I lost all respect for doctors. He was so obnoxious it seemed unreal . I am disgusted ... I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Corliss is a great doctor with a great sense of humor! He can make anything funny without making you uncomfortable. He takes the time to examine a patient and explain why he is diagnosing a condition. He can speak to patients on a personal level, not using too much technical language.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Corliss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Puyallup, WA.