inactive

Dr. Robert Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine La Mesa, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Rude and arrogant
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never go to this doctor again. He is incompetent, rude and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a good doctor, but he just has some personality missing. If you don't mind someone who won't waste your time talking about small stuff this is the guy for you. Still have not figured him out, but I do think he knows what he is doing. However the office staff is great! Quick to get appointment, they follow through with referrals and the only reason I keep going back is it is hard to find this kind of efficiency with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
KEEP ON LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DOCTOR!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy should do something different for a living. He has the WORST bedside manner I have ever experienced. He always has a scowl on his face - and he always acts as if you've done something wrong. He was my primary dr. for several years. Being healthy, I didn't need too much from him. When I did need some care, he was horrible - and he has NO follow-through. He completely misdiagnosed the only two things that I needed care for the last few years. I will not return to this jerk's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Listens to you
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here's a doctor who takes time to find out who you are. Many questions asked about medical history. Service was excellent and nursing staff was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 28th, 2010
cancer patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose this doctor thru my insuranceI use to have a very personabledoctor so I found Dr. Foster sortacold and invasive. Plus I askedhim a question about alternativemedication for cancer and it waslike he did not understand the question.He also referred me to a surgeonwhich I looked up on the internetand her rating was a 2 and twopeople wrote in they had horribleexperience. I am beginning towonder. All in all I was notsatisfied with my experience asI think one facing cancer shouldbe given a little more bedside mannersand also explain a bit more.Not satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
I spelled it out for him...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved into the area and need to get a referral (due to insurance) for the pain clinic. So this was essentially an appointment just to get aquainted. I brought in materials he needed but he really made it a lot harder than it needed to be. Bedside manner? Nervous. I won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.