ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Orr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Orr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

An insider's View..

I was Dr. Orr's employee from 2007 -2013. I performed a variety of over 8000 diagnostic tests for him during this time: echoes, stress testing, carotids etc. I had 20 years exp upon hire, and still was impressed by his expertise and intuition. I referred my own father to Dr Orr when his cardiologist in LA misdiagnosed a pericardial effusion and overmedicated him. Dr. Orr immediately recognized this: my dad is a healthy 80 year old today. I stand for the hundreds of success story patients- from pacer/ICD implants to post-TAVR and robotic valve repair to CHF patients and congenital heart issues. Robert Orr is both proactive and personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Dr. Orr rushed a lifetime decision on my daughter with only doing one test and scheduled her for surgery to put in a pacemaker. She was barely 20 and with further testing with other doctors she was fine and definitely didn't need a pacemaker. Its scary how wrong things could have gone. Always get a second opinion.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Avoid Dr Robert Orr

Dr Orr was not the surgeon I had been seeing and wasn't supposed to do my surgery. But Dr Orr was substituted at the last minute. I had never met him until he walked into pre-op, yet he never bothered to introduce himself, even when I asked him to do so. He arrived 3 hours late with no explanation. He is dismissive with no concern for anyone but himself. He is rude to the patient, family and staff. He left after the surgery never to be seen again He left no order for pain medication. If it were possible to rate him at less than one star, I would do so.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

BAD EXPERIENCE!

Firstly the staff at the Oceanside CA office is very good especially the NP. She takes the time to explain procedures and medications unlike Dr Orr who does not spend more than minutes with me. He is often not in the office and when he is he seems more concerned with things other than patient care! He never called me directly even after there were problems as a result of his "care". I had 3 procedures and all 3 resulted in life threatening complications do to Dr. Orr's lack of care! Thankfully he is not longer my doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

A Horrible Person, Even a Worse Physician.

Unfortunately Dr. Orr happens to be more concerned with himself and his bad fake tan than his patients. He is never there, and I have been frequently rescheduled. When he is there, he spends 2 seconds with me before bolting out of the room. Honestly, I prefer to see his nurse practitioner more than any other physician/practitioner I have. She is immensely knowledgable, sincere, she explains things so I understand, and she takes the time to answer my questions. She is the only reason I continue to stay at his practice.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Nurse Practitioner (NP) does all the work

Had 7 appointments, but only met the doctor twice. Met with NP for new heart medication and follow up visits 5 times. Ended up in ER due to medication causing huge blood loss.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Orr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.

  • Dr. Adnan Zahid

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Mark Haberman

    Dr. Mark Haberman

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Lara Le

    Dr. Lara Le

    Internal Medicine

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)