Dr. Robert Orr MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Escondido, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
An insider's View..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Orr's employee from 2007 -2013. I performed a variety of over 8000 diagnostic tests for him during this time: echoes, stress testing, carotids etc. I had 20 years exp upon hire, and still was impressed by his expertise and intuition. I referred my own father to Dr Orr when his cardiologist in LA misdiagnosed a pericardial effusion and overmedicated him. Dr. Orr immediately recognized this: my dad is a healthy 80 year old today. I stand for the hundreds of success story patients- from pacer/ICD implants to post-TAVR and robotic valve repair to CHF patients and congenital heart issues. Robert Orr is both proactive and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Orr rushed a lifetime decision on my daughter with only doing one test and scheduled her for surgery to put in a pacemaker. She was barely 20 and with further testing with other doctors she was fine and definitely didn't need a pacemaker. Its scary how wrong things could have gone. Always get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Avoid Dr Robert Orr
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Orr was not the surgeon I had been seeing and wasn't supposed to do my surgery. But Dr Orr was substituted at the last minute. I had never met him until he walked into pre-op, yet he never bothered to introduce himself, even when I asked him to do so. He arrived 3 hours late with no explanation. He is dismissive with no concern for anyone but himself. He is rude to the patient, family and staff. He left after the surgery never to be seen again He left no order for pain medication. If it were possible to rate him at less than one star, I would do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
BAD EXPERIENCE!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Firstly the staff at the Oceanside CA office is very good especially the NP. She takes the time to explain procedures and medications unlike Dr Orr who does not spend more than minutes with me. He is often not in the office and when he is he seems more concerned with things other than patient care! He never called me directly even after there were problems as a result of his "care". I had 3 procedures and all 3 resulted in life threatening complications do to Dr. Orr's lack of care! Thankfully he is not longer my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
A Horrible Person, Even a Worse Physician.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately Dr. Orr happens to be more concerned with himself and his bad fake tan than his patients. He is never there, and I have been frequently rescheduled. When he is there, he spends 2 seconds with me before bolting out of the room. Honestly, I prefer to see his nurse practitioner more than any other physician/practitioner I have. She is immensely knowledgable, sincere, she explains things so I understand, and she takes the time to answer my questions. She is the only reason I continue to stay at his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Nurse Practitioner (NP) does all the work
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 7 appointments, but only met the doctor twice. Met with NP for new heart medication and follow up visits 5 times. Ended up in ER due to medication causing huge blood loss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Orr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.