Dr. Robert Watson MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Reno, NV

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson performed an emergency appendectomy on me. He has great bedside manner extremely knowledgeable and the willingness to work with time off situations from your employer's. Your care and Recovery seems to be very important to him and you being comfortable as possible in an uncomfortable situation. I would definitely recommend dr. Watson and be more than willing to have him do any other procedure if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Great Surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I, recently, had Dr. Watson perform a hernia repair on me and couldn't be more satisfied. This was the third time, in seven years, that I have requested Dr. Watson to perform surgery on me and I feel that this alone speaks for it self. He is very caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Review of Dr. Robert Watson Intestinal Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson was the most caring professional surgeon that operated on me. He solved what turned out to be a difficult problem regarding my small intestine. I would strongly recommend Dr. Watson as the surgeon of choice for any GI surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Amazing Surgeon and Care Providor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now had two surgeries with Dr. Robert Watson and very glad I found him through my Primary Physician. Dr. Watson explains EVERYTHING in easy to understand terminology, takes as much time as his patients need, very compassionate, amazing listener, and follows up with his patients, His office staff is also AMAZING, nurses and secretaries. Thank you to you all for all your help & compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
WONDERFUL
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. WATSON WAS WONDERFUL WITH EXPLAINING WHAT TO EXPECT AFTER MY GASTRIC BYPASS SURGERY. HE WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS. I FELT SO MUCH MORE AT EASE KNOWING HE WAS GOING TO BE MY SURGEON. I TRULY LOVE, LOVE DR. ROBERT WATSON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very informative. He talked to me on my level and not above me. His over all concern for me as a person was great. He took the time to mahe sure I was ok, and would not release me until everything was in order so I would not have to return to the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Watson, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.