ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wailes Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wailes?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

This guy is retarded

This guy is a freaking idiot. A complete disgrace of a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

WORST DR. ON THE PLANET

THE WAY HE TREATED MY SISTER IS DISPICABLE. HES A REAL JERK HES RUDE, ARROGANT. MY SISTER ALMOST HAD A NERVEOUS BREAKDOWN AFTER SEEING HIM. HE HAS NO CARING , NO LOVE, ALWAYS LOOKING AT HIS WATCH. A REAL DEMEANING SELF CENTERED PUNK. . HE SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM HIS PROFESSION. HE HAS SOME KIND OF MENTAL DISORDER.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Satisfied Patient

I have looked over the reviews and cannot understand the negative comments. I can only imagine that it has something to do with people seeking or abusing drugs and not getting what they want. I have been a patient of Dr. Wailes for years and have had nothing less than exceptional service. He has created a whole team of caring individuals that have helped me through some serious times. I am not sure I would be here if it wasn't for the help I received from Pacific Pain Medicine. I would definitely recommend going to this practice if you are looking to getting better and back to your life, but I imagine things wouldn't work so well if you are just looking for drugs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

ppdr. wailain management

dr.wailes is one of the most rudest md's i have ever come across. i had recently had major back surgery and needed help for pain. after his insulting me about my weight(how can i exercise if i'm recovering from back surgery bur going to physical therapy)then calling me a liar when i tried to explain why my sheet of pain medications was so long(i was only following md's orders because no md could find the source of my back problem for about 2 1/2 years! they just kept putting me on pain meds. i explained that to him and he said that was not reasonable.Then he wanted to do a urine test to see if i had andy narcotics in my my system to which i had told him i did not. but i had a wuestion for him first. he said he didn't have time for the questionb because "the office was closing in 2 minutes" and he had to leave! absoulutely unbelievable! he found my uring clean of narcotics and decided to prescribe a pain patch after we discussed a couple other patches. i went to have the rx filled. the pain patch was for 7 days only(no problem) but my cost out of pocket(i have medicare/medical) was $98.00 for one week. i am on permanent disability and could in no way afford this patch. the following monday i called the office and asked the front office to let dr. wailes know my situation and wass there another patch we could try. i even suggesed a pain patch i had been on in the past by another pain mnmngt md(fentynol patch) which my insurance does cover. i was told that dr.wailes would not prescribe any other patch and i would have to come back in to discuss it. why would i have to go in on monday when i was just their on friday and we discussed different pain patches? plus each vist costs me money because they don't accept medi-cal just medicare. I have never been treated so poorly and unking my a professional in my life and this dr. should be repromanded i my opinion. he is a very cruel and unprofessinal doctor in my opinion and my fiancee was with my through the visit and too could not believe this man's behavior! He in my opinion should not be in pain management.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2011

I have been a patient of Pacific Pain Management for over 7 years. I suffer from Degenerative Disc Disease, Scapulothoracic Bursitis and a Chiari I malformation. Dr. Wailes is your typical doctor, never enough time to spend with you, but the times I have seen him he has been very courteous and professional.He tried an IDET, epidural injections, nerve root block and facet joint injections. The IDET gave me relief for almost a year, but the others were unsuccessful, so they manage my pain with medications. For the pain management, I see their PA-C's every month. I have seen 2 different PA-C's over the last 7 years and they have been excellent. They listen to my concerns (concerns about tolerance to narcotics) and have always been honest and straight forward with me, even when it wasn't what I wanted to hear. The rest of the staff is courteous and kind and has taken the time to get to know me. Great group!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

My overall experience with Dr. Wailes has been excellent. Considering the few above comments, I think some patients confuse the practice of "Pain Management" with miracles. I consider him amoung the best in his field. If it takes a while to get appointments it is because he is in high demand and for good reason. He is the only one I will work with even if I do have to wait longer for appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Doctor was impatient and dismissive

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Made me feel ashamed and dirty!

Never would I suggest anyone see this Dr. His beside manner is horrible! He acts superior, he kept telling me I wasn't listening, yet he constantly cut me off when I tried to explain myself. Because I received vidocen from other drs. I had broken the drug contract, which I still don't understand. You sign a contract that you will receive all narcotic pharaceuticals thru them, which I did. He told me I broke my contract too many times and would work with me on a contingency basis. I broke my contract by being given vicodin after root canal surgerie with complications, rotator cuff surgery, a compound fracture of the wrist and tramadol and Imitrex from my neurologist for migrane. I was told only he was alloweed to give me these meds. I don't understand that. When you are rushed to the hospital, or undego surgery, of course you are going to get pain meds. He made me out to be a liar because I didn't own up to me getting these meds. Wll i misunderstood their contract and I thought he was talking about MS contin or some other tye 3 drug. Well excuse, me, how would anyone think that it isn't common practice to give you pain meds upon surgery etc and be expected to be in a chrises situation and you have to ask your Dr. to please call Dr. Wailes so you can be approved for pain meds. I am 63 years old, he made be feel dirty and ashamed. All I know, is my side of the street is clean and all my Drs. who gave me pain meds were done for a specific action which is well documented in my medical records.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Someone please help me

Dr. Wailes failed in my opinion as a doctor.I have suffered greatly from pain for over 47 years. He walked into the office looked at his watch and said he has 15 minutes to talk to me, and to let him talk. He knows nothing of me, or my illnesses. He judged me as a person, made me feel as if I was abused when I left. He decided my fate in 15 minutess. I am emotionally upset. I am a patient that hast suffered from lupis for 47 years with Necrotizing Fraciaitus in my left leg that required surgery. Doctors did surgery and took muscle, bone, and tissue out, This left me in excruciating pain, and will for the rest of my life. I have Avascular Necrosis in my right hip that required Hip replacement surgery. Hip replacement failed to help due to a part called the Zimmer Cup failing, I had a second surgery to correct it. It failed and now I'm having to look to a third surgery. I am physically cripled in both legs and everyday the pain is debililtating. I also have avascular Necorsis in my left shoulder and a ripped in half Rotater cup that needs surgery. I am unable to use the arm. I was sent to Doctor Wailes because of needing pain management help. They put me on drugs that helped me ammensly. I was able to live somewhat a normal life. Problem being my pain hurt more than the medicine helped. So I would take an extra pill to help me be able to sleep at night. Which it did help. But this made me run short of medicine by three days.Which through me into withdrawl. I ended up having a seizure and almost dieing because of this. I made one mistake and Dr. Wailes basically told me he would no longer help me with the medicines that most of time work so that I could maybe get up and go grocery shopping, walk up my stairs, and have a simple life, will now be taken away. I said to him does he realize he is giving me a death sentence if he does this. The pain I feel on a regular basis is unbearable without pain medicine. He would not listen to a word I said. He said maybe I need to get into a wheel chair, start seeing a psyciatrist, start exercising, but he wil no longer treat me with Narcotics. Without this help I Will die. The stress on my system with lupis will be way to much. I feel scared, I need help with my pain, that is what pain management is all about. I was told a long time ago that I would probably have to be on pain medicine my whole life. He has now taken this from me. He was rude, his bedside manner was awful, he even apologized for it, but like he really didn't care how I felt. He looked at his watch the whole time, reminding me that my insurance basically sucked. He treated me as if he didn't care how I felt. He cut me off every time I wanted to explain myself, again reminding me that my time was dwindleing away. My mom was with me she also felt abused. Then he got up and left. If felt ignored, humiliated, sad, but most of all scared. I don't know what to due. I surely can not execise like he recommended. That did't even make sense to me. I can barely stand on two feet. God forbid I'm sad, I'm scared, I made a mistake by taking an extra pain pill without his OK. I own that. I forgave myself,a psyciatrist is not the answer. God forbid I cry, or feel a little sorry for my self, I probably have a life span of about another 10 years maybe. I have Lupis/Kidney Disease on top of all this. All I'm asking is not to allow me to live those last years in pain. I can't deal withit. Why would a Doctor due this? Can someone help me?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wailes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.

  • Dr. Nathan Perrizo

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Takeo Kasumi

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Christopher Rogers

    Dr. Christopher Rogers

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Oceanside, CA 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    24