Dr. Robert Waterbor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced, intelligent, caring, intuitive. An excellent diagnostician and decision maker. A great primary care provider-can't do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waterbor now runs a resident clinic i.e. you seen a resident and then MAYBE Dr. Waterbor comes in. He used to be a wonderful Doctor but this set up is terrible. Basically, you see students who see you and practice their skills on you. I am looking for a new actual internist.In this case, the old days of actual, personal care by a top flight physician are OVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Poor service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Care from Dr. Waterbor went down the tubes after he joined Eisenhower. He seems like he doesn't care like he used to as he approaches retirement. I liked him better when he was an independent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Still Excellant After 16 Years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We came to the desert 16 years ago and spent some time researching a primary care physcian. We decided on Dr Waterbor and have been happy with him ever since. We've also been happy with all of his referrals!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Waterbor 15 years ago. I continue to see him about 2 to 3 times a year. I recommend him to my friends and co-workers. He is so pleasant with the best bedside manner.As a patient I don't feel that he rushes me out of his office; I can take as little of his time or as much time as needed.His office staff is also the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Is this the new medical model?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Waterbor has been my doctor for five years. He and his staff were kind and caring. But something happened when he moved to a new fancy office. He kept me wating 45 minutes. A tecnician of some sort who did not introduce herself and called me by my first name was the first insult. She treated me like a robot. The next gaffaw was that after telling three people that I had previous tests at Eisenhower and being assured that the doctor would have them at the time of my visit, he did not and told me to return in two weeks after a five minute visit. I waited another half hour for the prescription. I was devastated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pobert Waterbor has been my doctor for many years. He is always prompt and has an excellent knowledge of medicine. When I have had problems his diagnosis has always been correct and his follow up great. A pleasent person always I am happy to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr Waterbor since we came to Palm Desert ten years ago.He is a good listener and a fine doctor. If we need a referral he always guides us to equally well qualified physicians.His office staff is the best and hasn't changed in the years we've been going to him.Alwats are prompt in returning our calls and requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Waterbor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alex Spinoso

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Fitts

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryszard Skulski

25 years experience

3.8 of 5