Dr. Robert Weinreb MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Thank you
Thank you to Dr Weinreb and his great assistants. Consistently takes the time to answer all my questions, even the crazy ones. His medical and surgical treatments changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Brilliant egomaniac
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant egomaniac. Saved my vision, but is extremely rude when answering questions. If you want your vision saved, he is the man, but don't expect any "warm and fuzzes" from him. I tolerate him because he is the best and he knows it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
There when I needed him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my vision when other doctors said that nothing could be done. How fortunate to have been referred to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Finally a doctor who knows what they are doing. He saved my vision after poor surgery from someone else blinded me. He is the VERY BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
He really helped me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed cured my problem-something that no one else could do. Enjoyed talking with him and his team, and VERY grateful for them agreeing to care for me. Waiting room filled with VIPs from everywhere in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always behind the schedule, long waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Outstanding Professional
I was referred by my own doctor almost 5 years ago. Dr. Weinreb accepted the referral, met with me, explained the problem and the fix. Surgery was scheduled, recovery was short and sucessful. I have since had 3 additional surgeries all with the same successful outcome. I have complete faith and trust in Dr. Weinreb and have referred friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, ethical and state of the art care. He saved my vision when I was told it was not possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most knowlegable, concientious and caring Drs. of experienced.

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Superstar care by distinguished professor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other specialists unable to successfully operate. Referred to Dr W with miracle surgery.

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Weinreb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.