Ophthalmologist, Surgeon, Emergency Physician
35 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Hillcrest
200 W Arbor Dr
San Diego, CA 92103
619-543-6244
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6153846153846 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1538461538462 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2307692307692 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Brilliant egomaniac  |  show details
Jun 5th, 2013

Brilliant egomaniac. Saved my vision, but is extremely rude when answering questions. If you want your vision saved, he is the man, but don't expect any "warm and fuzzes" from him. I tolerate him because he is the best and he knows it!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  There when I needed him  |  show details
Aug 19th, 2012

He saved my vision when other doctors said that nothing could be done. How fortunate to have been referred to him!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best  |  show details
Jul 17th, 2012

Finally a doctor who knows what they are doing. He saved my vision after poor surgery from someone else blinded me. He is the VERY BEST!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He really helped me  |  show details
Jan 24th, 2012

Diagnosed cured my problem-something that no one else could do. Enjoyed talking with him and his team, and VERY grateful for them agreeing to care for me. Waiting room filled with VIPs from everywhere in the country.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Glaucoma woman  |  show details
Nov 6th, 2011

You are awesome! Saved my vision and rescued a failing operation performed by someone else. I thank the lord that an acquaintance from Phoenix had the same experience and recommended you.-tg

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 21st, 2011

Always behind the schedule, long waiting.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding Professional  |  show details
Aug 18th, 2010

I was referred by my own doctor almost 5 years ago. Dr. Weinreb accepted the referral, met with me, explained the problem and the fix. Surgery was scheduled, recovery was short and sucessful. I have since had 3 additional surgeries all with the same successful outcome. I have complete faith and trust in Dr. Weinreb and have referred friends to him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best  |  show details
Jul 9th, 2010

Brilliant, ethical and state of the art care. He saved my vision when I was told it was not possible.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Rita B. Rank on Aug 25th, 2009

He is one of the most knowlegable, concientious and caring Drs. of experienced.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Superstar care by distinguished professor  |  show details
Jul 29th, 2009

Other specialists unable to successfully operate. Referred to Dr W with miracle surgery.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse