The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Weinreb Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Weinreb?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Thank you

Thank you to Dr Weinreb and his great assistants. Consistently takes the time to answer all my questions, even the crazy ones. His medical and surgical treatments changed my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

There when I needed him

He saved my vision when other doctors said that nothing could be done. How fortunate to have been referred to him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

The Best

Finally a doctor who knows what they are doing. He saved my vision after poor surgery from someone else blinded me. He is the VERY BEST!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

He really helped me

Diagnosed cured my problem-something that no one else could do. Enjoyed talking with him and his team, and VERY grateful for them agreeing to care for me. Waiting room filled with VIPs from everywhere in the country.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Always behind the schedule, long waiting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Outstanding Professional

I was referred by my own doctor almost 5 years ago. Dr. Weinreb accepted the referral, met with me, explained the problem and the fix. Surgery was scheduled, recovery was short and sucessful. I have since had 3 additional surgeries all with the same successful outcome. I have complete faith and trust in Dr. Weinreb and have referred friends to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

The Best

Brilliant, ethical and state of the art care. He saved my vision when I was told it was not possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

Caring, brilliant and the Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

He is one of the most knowlegable, concientious and caring Drs. of experienced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Superstar care by distinguished professor

Other specialists unable to successfully operate. Referred to Dr W with miracle surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

I found the best doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Weinreb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • William Freeman

    William Freeman

    Ophthalmology, Anesthesiology

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    37
  • Eric Nudleman

    Ophthalmology

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Stuart Brown

    Stuart Brown

    Ophthalmology

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56