Robert Weissman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top of the charts operation with perfect results. Smooth precise confident manner translated into a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to this group/ Weismen . unable to explain in common language problem and procedures and end results and possible undesired results.Biggest problem is with procedure scheduler . mix of doctors when u r waiting on the table in OMC. wrong Dr. scheduled . then blame the patient. i explained during scheduler so and so is not my Dr.. it happened more than once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life through alert care and ultimate focus during operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe him my life. Fifteen years since his diagnosis and treatment and still going strong. Thanks doc. By the way neobladder was a good call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Saved By Weissman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weissman took over my case following complications from earlier colon cancer surgery. He was very thorough and analytical on how he handled my case. While he never over-promised what he could do, some may say a glass "half-empty" approach, I had supreme confidence in his abilities. He explained things (likes to diagram pictures) in plain English. I was very fortunate to have Dr. Weissman on my team, and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Bob Weissman for routine checkups over the last 15 years. 3 years ago he discovered that I had bladder cancer. I got a second opinion for treatment and then it went to a review board who agreed with Bob's treatment plan. I would not trust myself to any other doctor. If have faith in his procedures, his staff has always been pleasant for what I would call an unpleasant procedure every three months. Bob has also shown his personal concern for my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
His attitude toward his patient is bad
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel he doesn't like his job and doesn't care about his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Worst Experience I have ever had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked into Dr Weissman's office after having a month of pain. I was treated like a criminal right from the start. He acted like he hated that he had to do his job and didn't even introduce himself. At the end of the appointment he told me to "pop some advil and get on with my life" I will never see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Review for my Father
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father has had kidney stone issues for over 20 years. Living in Eastern Washington he has travelled to the coast and seen Dr. Weissman for approximately 6-7 procedures. We have had good success and he has alway been very courteous to my Dad. Surprised at some of the other reviews. Happy with him and would recommend him to others,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Run away from this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a year now and I still can't believe how bad Dr. Weissman was. He misdiagnosed and took 3 surgeries for my kidney stone and still didnt get it all. His nurse in the clinic put an infected stint in me and I got a real bad staff infection. He even commented that he needs to retire. He has NO empathy whatsoever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Don't go to this doctor. You'll be charged for nothing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing he told me is "well, we don't know".And that was the answer to EACH of my questions - that nothing is studied completely, and there is no way for them to know it.And at the end I got charged about $250.they have good office personel, but this doctor sucks as a professional.my experience...
Was this review helpful? Yes No