The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Whipple IV Is this you?
  • 54
  • 0
  • 13
  • 8
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Whipple IV?


90 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Does show he care he rush in everything does not give accurate info or diagnosis

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

We have an infant and took him several times for the same cough. We didn't even get to see the doctor and when we did he said it was a normal cough and to give him Benadryl, even after 4 visits as the cough worsened. We went to see another doctor and it turns out he had a respiratory virus. We were very upset and when we complained he was unresponsive and his staff was rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

I use to absolutely love him. After the first year he was very aloof and my children didn't seem to matter much to him. It was hard for me to make appointments and to get someone to call back. I do not recommend Dr. Whipple.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Concerned and Aware Parent

I have been more patient with this Doctor and his office than I should have. There are zero pros, well I guess location to work. I will start with appointments. This office refuses to schedule your next appointment at the end of visit. They want you to call back next month to make your appointment. Then when you call they are "booked up", and you are forced to take an appointment 2-3 weeks after when your child is due. The wait time in office is about 30 minutes. The staff has been all over the map, from incredibly rude to courteous, depends on the visit. For the most important part, everytime we go, we describe that our child spits up (vomits more accurate) way more than normal. We are educated and very concerned parents, we have researched and seeked advice from all outlets. The amount and frequency is not normal. Yet nothing has been done. The doctor is friendly, but seems like you are a number, and doesn't care to get to know your family. I have yet to get a followup reminder, call, check up, email, text, nothing. Child is 5 months now, and we are looking for a new ped. immediately.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Horrible experience. Seemed unconcerned as if my child and I were wasting his time. I felt rushed with my questions. My child was very ill and he did not bother to do a strep test, flu test or any other testing. We left with no diagnosis other than it might be a stomach bug? Really? She was hardly complaining with her stomach. He was obviously in too big a hurry to slow down and listen. He came into the room in an extremely fast pace just shy of a jog and left with the same. He did not even bother to give her any prescriptions to treat her symptoms rather let her suffer. He did suggest that I could get some mucinex or other over the counter med's but that they probably wouldn't work. He even stated that there were no prescription cough medications that worked. My daughter has had prescription cough med's from other doctors that worked just fine. My child was complaining with some pain in her rib and chest when taking deep breaths and he stated that it could be caused by a stomach virus or maybe appendicitis but of course no tests were ordered, no x-rays were taken to rule out pneumonia. My husband and I spend the week worrying and my child was afraid to go to sleep that night fearful she would stop breathing. She asked me to watch her sleep that night and, of course, I did. His office never even bothered to call and see if she was alright. I will never take my child here again and I would strongly suggest to anyone considering this pediatrician to think again but this is just my opinion and personal experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

When Newnan Pedicatrics let me down, didn't worry about my child, improper diagnosis and then didn't allow me to see another dr. in the office for a second opinion, I feel like that all that happened to bring me to Dr, Whipple who is amazing! I can't say enough about how wonderful he was to me and my daughter.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

WONDERFUL !!

When Moving from another State and trying to find a doctor.. It's very Painful. So Happy Doctor Whipple opened his own office. He is VERY Good with our children who have special needs. I have referred a few friends as well and they really like him ! The Staff is ALWAYS nice.. they NEVER Seem put out to help you !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Dr. Whipple has been our kids' Dr. since birth. He is very detailed and precise. He makes us feel comfortable and at ease. He is always prompt, attentive and does not rush us. He answers all the (many) questions we have had. He is an excellent Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Easily the best Pediatrician in Newnan and surrounding areas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Wonderful

Our daughter is Chinese Adopted and Dr. Whipple has seemed very abreast of developmental issues she might have encountered. His manner with her has always been great. He is never rushed our hurried during our visits and his staff is always kind and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

WONDERFUL

Moving from out of state and finding a doctor for you children isn't easy... My child is adopted though the state system.. If anyone knows about adoption though any state in the USA. they know they provide these children with insurance... and finding a good doctor that takes that insurance is hard !! Dr wipple is Wonderful. Kind and very understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Whipple IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newnan, GA.

  • Dr. John Mate-Kole

    Pediatrics

    Newnan, GA 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Malcolm Cole Jr

    Dr. Malcolm Cole Jr

    Pediatrics

    Newnan, GA 1.09 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    49
  • Dr. Sikithea Zackery

    Pediatrics

    Newnan, GA 1.12 mi