ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Whorf Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Whorf?


24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Feb. 2012 I was diagnosed with Squamous Cell Carcinoma Stage 4 that was very aggressive. I was referred to Dr. Whorf and from the very first day I was utterly amazed that he took a real interest in my case. I felt that I was in good hands and I took 3 cycles of Chemo (9 weeks) followed by 33 radiation treatments on my throat with Dt. Dwight Fitch. I can't say enough great things about both doctors. They have a real "bedside manner". They are both VERY one-on-one and never made me feel like I was just another patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Whorf -- and I have. I am now cancer free thanks to Dr. Whorf and Dr. Fitch. I would go back if the need were to arise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr. Worf is a very personal , caring Dr. You always feal he is working to make you feel better and understand the treatment you are getting , I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

The Best

Dr. Whorf saved my life, bottom line! This man orchestrated my treatment for stage 3 breast cancer like the conductor of a fine symphony. I felt like I was the only patient in his care, although I knew differently. I had a rough time in the beginning because I had been in denial, but he walked me through every step of the way and put my fears to rest. His positive outlook was infectious and it wasn't long before I knew that I was going to beat this thing. His chemotherapy regimen shrunk my tumor and allowed for a successful surgical outcome. Today I am cancer free and have only "Well patient visits", to deal with. We moved from Florida to Tennessee shortly after my treatment ended and the hardest part of the move was leaving my wonderful medical team, especially Dr Whorf.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Very rude!!

Today I met Dr. Whorf for for the first time and the last. He is the rudest doctor i have ever met!! And I have met several doctors that were rude. When I repeated a question more than once, since i still didn't understand what he told me, he said: "for the third time blah blah blah--end of story." At first refused to order the treatment i needed because he said, "I'm not here to do the work of a primary care physician." I had to argue with him to get him to have his staff order the iron infusion that I needed. And he made sure they only ordered the first one, not all the infusions I need. That's not his job. He told me at least three times that if I feel better after this treatment it will be the placebo effect. Thank you, doc, for making sure I don't feel better from the placebo effect--that was very important for you to do, wasn't it? He emphasized several times that there wasn't anything wrong with me that my primary care doc couldn't take care of. I told him--I didn't want to come here, they sent me here. i don't know why he felt the need to tell me that over and over. He could actually call my doctor and tell him, instead of dumping it on me several times. And every time he made a point, he emphasized it with his handy finger pistol How charming. He left without answering my other main questions, and his last words as he closed the door were, "You're too well for us." His ARNP, Tulia, was very nice, as was the financial counselor. I can't say the same for the lady at the front desk, she was very short and curt, but i did see her get a blanket for a lady who was cold in the waiting room, so maybe she is a kind person. There are other hematologists in town. I will never go see this guy again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Whorf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Brian Berry

    Dr. Brian Berry

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    26
  • Ana Ven Der Wall

    Ana Ven Der Wall

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Kyaw Myint

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12