The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wiencek Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wiencek Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Performed major arterial graft bypass for my friend.

Great surgeon, wonderful bedside manner, explains everything! Trusted this surgeon since 2009. Exceptional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

So fortunate that Dr. Wiencek performed my valve replacement!

After almost going to a different facility that is considered top-notch, I ended up getting referred to Dr. Wiencek. Thank goodness I did - he fixed the same exact heart issue with a minimally-invasive approach, whereas the prior facility and surgeon claimed open-heart surgery was my only option. 11 days post-open and I feel great! Thank you, Dr. Wiencek and staff! You've more than earned my lifelong endorsement and I feel completely indebted to you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Vascular surgery pre-surgery meeting with him in his office was a pleasure

Meeting with the doctor was wonderful waiting for that meeting for over an hour and a half was torture... some of his staff we're kind of rude, and I had to become a bit forceful to get my point across...

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

After working with Dr. Wiencek at Sunrise for several years, I knew his skill and knowledge. About 4 weeks ago I received a triple bypass by him and was AMAZED at his bedside manner as well as perfection in skillsets. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and his total honesty both before and after surgery. I have a long way to go in healing but with his support and encouragement I will have an excellent outcome. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Wiencek to any patient in need of cardiovascular surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Robert Wiencek address on Cimarron Road. He is the 'Best' . I went to two hospitals and Dr. Robert Wiencek is a "MIRACLE DOCTOR". I WENT TO TWO HOSPITAL AND WAS TURN AWAY, SAYING THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH ME. THEN IS WENT TO ST ROSE IN VEGAS, THEY ADMITTED RIGHT AWAY. DR. WIENCEK, HE SAVED MY LIFE I HAD A "LINKING ANEURYSM" AND COULD DIE AT ANY TIME. MY CHILDREN JUST LOVE HIM, HE TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT KIND OF SURGERY HE WAS PERFORMING. THANK YOU DR. WIENCEK. u

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Best surgeon ! Performed surgery on my son in 2003 , when my son was 12 years old. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Wiencek !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

Best Cardiac/Thoracic Surgeon in Vegas

I can tell you that there are only a handful of doctors in Las Vegas that care, and Dr. Robert Weincek is by far Number 1. He is extremely compassionate, dedicated and thorough. He does his best to find a solution and does not give you the run around. Love this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Patient

From beginning to end, from finding out I needed an aortic valve replacement to aftercare by Dr Wiencek, I found him to be very professional, but also very caring, a listener and best result driven. I like him and his office staff and highly recommend him. And I am on Medicare.

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

I have never waited for a doctor for so long for so many appointments

Be prepared to pack a lunch

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Dr. Wiencek was very kind and patient with me. He helped me to understand my condition and spent time with me. He also eased my fears.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2009

7 years and still ticking.....

Dr. Wiencek did open-heart for my aortic valve . Was impressed that he operates on infants as well as adults. Will hopefully have him perform my replacement valve, as i choose a bovine valve and will need it replaced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wiencek Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Ashraf Osman

    Dr. Ashraf Osman

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Lambert Abeyatunge

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.12 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    48
  • Dr. Barry Rives

    General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    18