Dr. Robert Wiencek Jr MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Performed major arterial graft bypass for my friend.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, wonderful bedside manner, explains everything! Trusted this surgeon since 2009. Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
So fortunate that Dr. Wiencek performed my valve replacement!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost going to a different facility that is considered top-notch, I ended up getting referred to Dr. Wiencek. Thank goodness I did - he fixed the same exact heart issue with a minimally-invasive approach, whereas the prior facility and surgeon claimed open-heart surgery was my only option. 11 days post-open and I feel great! Thank you, Dr. Wiencek and staff! You've more than earned my lifelong endorsement and I feel completely indebted to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Vascular surgery pre-surgery meeting with him in his office was a pleasure
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meeting with the doctor was wonderful waiting for that meeting for over an hour and a half was torture... some of his staff we're kind of rude, and I had to become a bit forceful to get my point across...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After working with Dr. Wiencek at Sunrise for several years, I knew his skill and knowledge. About 4 weeks ago I received a triple bypass by him and was AMAZED at his bedside manner as well as perfection in skillsets. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and his total honesty both before and after surgery. I have a long way to go in healing but with his support and encouragement I will have an excellent outcome. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Wiencek to any patient in need of cardiovascular surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Wiencek address on Cimarron Road. He is the 'Best' . I went to two hospitals and Dr. Robert Wiencek is a "MIRACLE DOCTOR". I WENT TO TWO HOSPITAL AND WAS TURN AWAY, SAYING THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH ME. THEN IS WENT TO ST ROSE IN VEGAS, THEY ADMITTED RIGHT AWAY. DR. WIENCEK, HE SAVED MY LIFE I HAD A "LINKING ANEURYSM" AND COULD DIE AT ANY TIME. MY CHILDREN JUST LOVE HIM, HE TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT KIND OF SURGERY HE WAS PERFORMING. THANK YOU DR. WIENCEK. u
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon ! Performed surgery on my son in 2003 , when my son was 12 years old. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Wiencek !

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Best Cardiac/Thoracic Surgeon in Vegas
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can tell you that there are only a handful of doctors in Las Vegas that care, and Dr. Robert Weincek is by far Number 1. He is extremely compassionate, dedicated and thorough. He does his best to find a solution and does not give you the run around. Love this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
From beginning to end, from finding out I needed an aortic valve replacement to aftercare by Dr Wiencek, I found him to be very professional, but also very caring, a listener and best result driven. I like him and his office staff and highly recommend him. And I am on Medicare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
I have never waited for a doctor for so long for so many appointments
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be prepared to pack a lunch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiencek was very kind and patient with me. He helped me to understand my condition and spent time with me. He also eased my fears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
7 years and still ticking.....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wiencek did open-heart for my aortic valve . Was impressed that he operates on infants as well as adults. Will hopefully have him perform my replacement valve, as i choose a bovine valve and will need it replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Wiencek Jr, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.