The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wilcox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wilcox?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
42 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

he is very rude to patients and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Spot On

If you are in the market for a government mandated cavity search then this doctor is your guy. He is willing to put aside all medical ethics and moral questions and just get right up in there...dont have a valid warrant...no problem...lacking probably cause.....not an issue. He goes the extra mile to make sure that your government mandated colon tickling is carried out. Plus he will also promptly bill you for the honor. Well done Dr. Wilcox. We need more order-followers like you who are willing to do the government's dity work....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Belongs in a Federal Penitentiary

If you're looking for a Doctor to forcably enter your anal cavity against your will, look no further

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Your career is over, MISTER Wilcox (you are not entitled to "Dr.")

Your career is over. You will, unfortunately, avoid being put in a cage where you belong, but no medical malpractice insurance company will cover you after the punitive damages you'll be shelling out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Taking a dump

I was on my way home to take a huge dump when some nice cops picked me up and brought me to Wilcox. Wilcox had no problem getting right up in there and even gave me a couple x-rays to make sure we got all the poop out. Thank the lord I live in the USA where the government is there for you whenever you have a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Minor Discomfort

Wow, where do I begin! Dr. Wilcox has an amazing bedside manner (although slightly cold fingers ). His X-ray reading skills need a slight brush up. I do understand the medical establishment is attempting to watch costs however I think using a little more lube would certainly leave a better impression among his patients . Possibly they can film these procedures in the future and sell them in Germany to offset some of the high costs. I do appreciate the heating pad and soft caress /after care on my buttocks...that made all the difference.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Ouch

that really hurt, and was super expensive

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Very pleased with Dr. Wilcox. His manner was professional, yet pleasant and comforting. Good bedside manner. Responsive to requests for copies of medical test results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wilcox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver City, NM.

  • Dr. James Felberg

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Silver City, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. David Weber

    Dr. David Weber

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Silver City, NM 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Alfred Neely

    Dr. Alfred Neely

    Emergency Medicine

    Silver City, NM 0 mi

    38