The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wilcox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wilcox?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2015

he is very rude to patients and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spot On

Posted on November 7th, 2013

If you are in the market for a government mandated cavity search then this doctor is your guy. He is willing to put aside all medical ethics and moral questions and just get right up in there...dont have a valid warrant...no problem...lacking probably cause.....not an issue. He goes the extra mile to make sure that your government mandated colon tickling is carried out. Plus he will also promptly bill you for the honor. Well done Dr. Wilcox. We need more order-followers like you who are willing to do the government's dity work....

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Belongs in a Federal Penitentiary

Posted on November 7th, 2013

If you're looking for a Doctor to forcably enter your anal cavity against your will, look no further

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your career is over, MISTER Wilcox (you are not entitled to "Dr.")

Posted on November 7th, 2013

Your career is over. You will, unfortunately, avoid being put in a cage where you belong, but no medical malpractice insurance company will cover you after the punitive damages you'll be shelling out .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Taking a dump

Posted on November 7th, 2013

I was on my way home to take a huge dump when some nice cops picked me up and brought me to Wilcox. Wilcox had no problem getting right up in there and even gave me a couple x-rays to make sure we got all the poop out. Thank the lord I live in the USA where the government is there for you whenever you have a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Minor Discomfort

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Wow, where do I begin! Dr. Wilcox has an amazing bedside manner (although slightly cold fingers ). His X-ray reading skills need a slight brush up. I do understand the medical establishment is attempting to watch costs however I think using a little more lube would certainly leave a better impression among his patients . Possibly they can film these procedures in the future and sell them in Germany to offset some of the high costs. I do appreciate the heating pad and soft caress /after care on my buttocks...that made all the difference.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ouch

Posted on November 6th, 2013

that really hurt, and was super expensive

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Very pleased with Dr. Wilcox. His manner was professional, yet pleasant and comforting. Good bedside manner. Responsive to requests for copies of medical test results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wilcox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver City, NM.