ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Winter Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Winter?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

DR. Winters delivered our son after 35 hours of labor with Midwives not getting anywhere.

I had never even met Dr. Winters until it was time to deliver. After 35 of growling hours of labor and a tilted pelvis the midwives were at a loss of what to do. They wanted in the end to take me in for an c-section. I said no thank you, get the DR. In came Dr. Winters and he delivered me in minutes with the suction tool. He was prompt gentle and quick. Exactly what I needed. Thank God! What a disappointment the midwife team couldn't figure this out on there own and it was by my persistence and request for a Dr that was my saving grace. (This is my first review ever) And I delivered my son in 2004. Now I'm looking to have a partial hysterectomy and Reviews mean everything, so better later than never.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

HPofMI patient was a bother for him to treat.

HPofMI patient was a bother for him to treat.I will never ever refer anyone I care about to this doctor, after how he treated me ... I should say, how he didn't treat me.Later, with my next child I found out that I really had been sick during my previous pregnancy and Dr. Winter never told nor treated me, even though I had told him nearly every visit that I didn't feel well.He, and his staff, treated me as if I was a complete waste of their time & a huge bother for them to even see at all.I did try to change doctors, but it was too late. =(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

The best Doctor available!!!

Dr. Winter is amazing in all aspects. I have a history of miscarriges, 5 total and not one doctor was able to tell me why until I saw him. He not only figured out why but helped me sucessfully have my son. Now I am pregnant with twins so of course the first person I wanted was him. He is in such high demand that I was not able to see him but instead had to see a midwife. He remembered me after almost 3 years and told them he wanted to see me! I feel so comfortable in his hands I am actually able to enjoy my pregnancy. I asked that he be the one to deliever and he scheduled me to be induced on his time so that I felt better. Dr. Winter is the absolute best there is period!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Just another brick in The Wall

If you enjoy being treated like a number and a cog in a machine, try a doctor at Borgess Women's Health. After my regular obtetrician retired, I tried Dr. Winter. I didn't know how good I had it before. The best appointments I had were when Dr. Winter was too busy and I saw a nurse-midwife so that I didn't have to wait as long. Then at least I was treated like a human being. Several times I was seen by Dr. Winter's medical student, who acted like he would have preferred dissecting a dead body's brain over seeing a live pregnant woman. They have a rotation, so a stranger delivered my baby. Then I was charged $350 for a ten minute post-partum visit with Dr. Winter--who I had previously almost never seen even though he was my official doctor. If you appreciate personal care, choose a different care provider.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

I love dr. Winter! I never write reviews, but I am 39 weeks pregnant and have had a wonderful experience with dr. Winter. I have hated being pregnant but have had no complications or problems with the baby, but had a previous medical condition everytime I went into the office he seemed to remember my situation and he is working with my other dr. To make sure everything turns out okay. He is very kind and I am usually very hard to please! I would recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

Successfully turned our baby when he moved into a frank breach position at 38 weeks. We were very nervous about possibly having a c-section, but Dr. Winter's saved the day! The experience was not that painful, and he did an excellent job taking care of things quickly and effectively.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Winter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

  • Dr. Tamika Martin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Amber Nash-Guilford

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Kania Mcghee

    Dr. Kania Mcghee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kalamazoo, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    9