Dr. Robert Winter MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kalamazoo, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
DR. Winters delivered our son after 35 hours of labor with Midwives not getting anywhere.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had never even met Dr. Winters until it was time to deliver. After 35 of growling hours of labor and a tilted pelvis the midwives were at a loss of what to do. They wanted in the end to take me in for an c-section. I said no thank you, get the DR. In came Dr. Winters and he delivered me in minutes with the suction tool. He was prompt gentle and quick. Exactly what I needed. Thank God! What a disappointment the midwife team couldn't figure this out on there own and it was by my persistence and request for a Dr that was my saving grace. (This is my first review ever) And I delivered my son in 2004. Now I'm looking to have a partial hysterectomy and Reviews mean everything, so better later than never.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
HPofMI patient was a bother for him to treat.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HPofMI patient was a bother for him to treat.I will never ever refer anyone I care about to this doctor, after how he treated me ... I should say, how he didn't treat me.Later, with my next child I found out that I really had been sick during my previous pregnancy and Dr. Winter never told nor treated me, even though I had told him nearly every visit that I didn't feel well.He, and his staff, treated me as if I was a complete waste of their time & a huge bother for them to even see at all.I did try to change doctors, but it was too late. =(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
HPofMI patient was a bother for him to treat.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never ever refer anyone I care about to this doctor, after how he treated me ... I should say, how he didn't treat me.Later, with my next child I found out that I really had been sick during my previous pregnancy and Dr. Winter never told nor treated me, even though I had told him nearly every visit that I didn't feel well.He, and his staff, treated me as if I was a complete waste of their time & a huge bother for them to even see at all.I did try to change doctors, but it was too late. =(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
The best Doctor available!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winter is amazing in all aspects. I have a history of miscarriges, 5 total and not one doctor was able to tell me why until I saw him. He not only figured out why but helped me sucessfully have my son. Now I am pregnant with twins so of course the first person I wanted was him. He is in such high demand that I was not able to see him but instead had to see a midwife. He remembered me after almost 3 years and told them he wanted to see me! I feel so comfortable in his hands I am actually able to enjoy my pregnancy. I asked that he be the one to deliever and he scheduled me to be induced on his time so that I felt better. Dr. Winter is the absolute best there is period!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Just another brick in The Wall
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you enjoy being treated like a number and a cog in a machine, try a doctor at Borgess Women's Health. After my regular obtetrician retired, I tried Dr. Winter. I didn't know how good I had it before. The best appointments I had were when Dr. Winter was too busy and I saw a nurse-midwife so that I didn't have to wait as long. Then at least I was treated like a human being. Several times I was seen by Dr. Winter's medical student, who acted like he would have preferred dissecting a dead body's brain over seeing a live pregnant woman. They have a rotation, so a stranger delivered my baby. Then I was charged $350 for a ten minute post-partum visit with Dr. Winter--who I had previously almost never seen even though he was my official doctor. If you appreciate personal care, choose a different care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr. Winter! I never write reviews, but I am 39 weeks pregnant and have had a wonderful experience with dr. Winter. I have hated being pregnant but have had no complications or problems with the baby, but had a previous medical condition everytime I went into the office he seemed to remember my situation and he is working with my other dr. To make sure everything turns out okay. He is very kind and I am usually very hard to please! I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Successfully turned our baby when he moved into a frank breach position at 38 weeks. We were very nervous about possibly having a c-section, but Dr. Winter's saved the day! The experience was not that painful, and he did an excellent job taking care of things quickly and effectively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Winter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.