ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wolff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wolff?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wolff?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Office help and aids

Dr Wolfe is wonderful His staff needs to learn from the best. I left because they forgot about me, Never got to see dr. wolfe. going to find another eye Doctor. Having problems and need to find a Eye doctor soon.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Great Eye Guy

Very intense examination.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Really went the extra mile to give me a thorough exam.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Thank you doctor Wolff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Always very polite, and out as quickly as can be done. I like Dr. Wolf

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Sierra Nevada Eye Center

Damage was done to the area below my eye. I still have a black eye almost 2 years later

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Bad Results

Cataract Surgery. Vision is worse now than ever. Had no problem getting the appointment and surgery. Follow up is, to say the least off putting. Dr. said I needed the WAG laser, did that without ANY beneficial results. My last follow up I expected to see Dr. Wolf but ended up with his optometrist who first told me my degraded vision was because of a 'ball of jelly' like substance in the back of my eye. After questioning that diagnosis he said 'or it's probably due to the dryness on the surface of my eye'. This was the second time I left Dr Wolf's office without anything definitive with respect to my post surgery degraded eyesight. Lastly, I elected to have this cataract surgery preformed at his Carson City office because I was told of the super sophisticated machine there that would greatly improve the final results of my surgery. I should have known better. If it's not covered by insurance, and they mandatorily require $250 Cash up front, well I'm NOW of the opinion that that was surely a scam. Finally, the gift of sight is precious, be careful who you entrust yours to. Giving this rating a 1 star is a gift, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

This Dr. is the BEST. I am so thankfull I was sent to him. His staff made me feel so comfortable. They takecare of you and you know what ever the Dr has to do or not do is the correct thing. I left the office every time understanding what just happened, Not like with some other Drs when you leave and go " what did they say?" This is an office that I would everyone you trully care about. Your loved one will not only get the top quality medical care they deserve but with all the staff the Dr has you all will have a p;esent and if you let yourself fun time. Enjoy this Dr and his staff as I have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

The Right Stuff

I am in my eighties and finally gave in to having my cataracts removed. Dr. Wolff is my wife's doctor so I started with him first (and last) Dr. Wolff's whole practice is top drawer. Debbie was my technician and was exceptional in her explanations and the eye testing. Dr. Wolff has a great manner and his explanations and answers he gave to my question were clear and concise. He radiates knowledge and competency. Now if my dentist was only as good....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wolff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.

  • Dr. Mark Hill

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Michael Westafer

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. Michael Fischer

    Dr. Michael Fischer

    Ophthalmology

    Carson City, NV 0.23 mi

    2.4
    (6)
    41