ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wong?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Eye Injury

Posted on July 20th, 2017

If you were to talk with the ER staff and doctors who initially looked at my eye and referred me to Dr. Wong, you would find my anxiety level was off the charts. And, I am sure it was noted in their report. However, my experience at Austin Retina was so professional and calming that I now have no qualms about having further treatment to my eyes should I need it. I have always said I would never have invasive eye surgery even if it was necessary because I have been so nervous about anyone touching my eyes but, after my positive experience with Dr. Wong and his staff, I would turn my fate over to them in a heartbeat. And, by the way, my eye is healing at an amazing rate. Thank you Dr. Wong

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tth best Retina Specialist

Posted on May 7th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Wong about four years ago with less than one fourth vision in my left eye, he immediately assured me that he might not restore all my vision but would come close. He met that promise. Dr Wong light up the exam room when he enters making you feel secure and his skill and knowledge. I was previously treated by another Retina Specialist so I can sy that he is truly the best Austin has to offer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

My mother, Mildred Williams has been seeing Dr. Wong for at least 10 years. Starting in Burnet and now in Round Rock. We are very please with our service and the staff. Dr. Wong is always friendly and professional. We used the complimentary valet this week and this was an added great service.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Wong for immediate surgery. It was performed within six hours of the initial appointment. I believe he saved my ability to see. He and his staff have been professional, efficient, courteous, and effective during all follow up appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

He saved the vision in my right eye and he is a good Doctor, that is all that needs to be said.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wong

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Professional, knowledgeable, and easy to talk with about my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

The technicians give the impression that the patients are imposing on their time and warrant very little consideration or understanding. However, Dr. Wong is outstanding. I thoroughly enjoy my interaction with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr Robert Wong has taken care of my eye treatments for at least 6 years. He is alway caring and concerned to administer the most effective treatments available. I have complete confidence in him and have maintained healthy vision

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Wong is very professional, courteous and personable. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Wong he is the best retina Dr

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retina procedure

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Dr. Wong performed a laser procedure which restored my eyesight in my left eye. I am so greatfull that he is my Retina Dr. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Wong. He is a true professional and did an exceptional job taking care of my eye condition. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.