Dr. Robert Wong MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Tth best Retina Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Wong about four years ago with less than one fourth vision in my left eye, he immediately assured me that he might not restore all my vision but would come close. He met that promise. Dr Wong light up the exam room when he enters making you feel secure and his skill and knowledge. I was previously treated by another Retina Specialist so I can sy that he is truly the best Austin has to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother, Mildred Williams has been seeing Dr. Wong for at least 10 years. Starting in Burnet and now in Round Rock. We are very please with our service and the staff. Dr. Wong is always friendly and professional. We used the complimentary valet this week and this was an added great service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Wong for immediate surgery. It was performed within six hours of the initial appointment. I believe he saved my ability to see. He and his staff have been professional, efficient, courteous, and effective during all follow up appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved the vision in my right eye and he is a good Doctor, that is all that needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Dr. Wong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, and easy to talk with about my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The technicians give the impression that the patients are imposing on their time and warrant very little consideration or understanding. However, Dr. Wong is outstanding. I thoroughly enjoy my interaction with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Robert Wong has taken care of my eye treatments for at least 6 years. He is alway caring and concerned to administer the most effective treatments available. I have complete confidence in him and have maintained healthy vision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is very professional, courteous and personable. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong he is the best retina Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Retina procedure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong performed a laser procedure which restored my eyesight in my left eye. I am so greatfull that he is my Retina Dr. .

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Wong. He is a true professional and did an exceptional job taking care of my eye condition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Wong has been great. I know that we are doing everything possible to save my vision and I appreciate him and his staff so much. His manner with me has been so comforting and reassuring - a special man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.