ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Woody Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Woody?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Finest most compassionate dr I have ever seen he goes to great lengths to help his patient and their families I would and have recommended him to several people all who have been pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

My son has seen Dr. Woody for nearly 23 years and we have complete confidence in him. He is sharp, witty, great sense of humor and highly intelligent. He is always professional and truly cares for his well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MD - Poor excuse - Neurosurgeon - ha ha - Prescriptions only

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

From being rude to a complete jerk - my evaluation. Certainly wouldn't recommend him for a job at McDonalds. Need a Neurosurgeon - go to El Paso !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Very disappointed in this doctor he prescribes my 10-year-old son medicine and from one day to another takes it from him and after I pleaded with him to give it back to him they said no and there's nothing they can do for him very unethical he should know You don't take someone off those type of meds From one day to another horrible doctor doesn't matter his education doesn't matter how well he was of a doctor doing this just made him the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life for my son

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2015

I went to Dr. Woody when I first got diagnosed with seizures. He started me on Zonagram which I started to have hives and redness in all part of my body. He ignored it, said it was nothing to be worried about. Made it seem like my parents and I were just being exaggerated worriers. A month later I ended up in the hospital for about 3 weeks due to a SEVERE allergic reaction. I was diagnosed with Steven Johnson Syndrome. I ended up allergic to the medication he was giving me. Might I add that I had up to 5 different specialist CHECKING ON me almost everyday and NOT ONCE did Dr. Woody stop by to check on my status! DO NOT RECOMMEND

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 Appointments

Posted on September 27th, 2014

Usual MD who actually spends time talking with patient and explaining. No computer in office to distract. Uses the most conservative Rx that would be effective. Personable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I feel scammed and like I have wasted my time.

Posted on August 14th, 2014

orm of medical practice. My child pointed out at rude he was to me and how he wouldn't let me speak. If a child so young can point this out how sad is that? Not to mention being charged a fee every time any type of form needs to be filled out. He doesn't even complete the forms accurately yet charges you for them. He even goes as far as to leave half of the questions unanswered. It is ridiculous and unprofessional. He is not a good doctor at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2014

His lack of taking the severity of my daughters' illness led to her death. His philosophy of diagnos/treatment cost me my only child. I will never know the whole truth, but I do know that everything was not done to prevent this tragedy. Happy playful girl one day, and 6 days later she was in Heaven with our Lord.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Woody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.