Robert C Woody MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finest most compassionate dr I have ever seen he goes to great lengths to help his patient and their families I would and have recommended him to several people all who have been pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr. Woody for nearly 23 years and we have complete confidence in him. He is sharp, witty, great sense of humor and highly intelligent. He is always professional and truly cares for his well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
MD - Poor excuse - Neurosurgeon - ha ha - Prescriptions only
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From being rude to a complete jerk - my evaluation. Certainly wouldn't recommend him for a job at McDonalds. Need a Neurosurgeon - go to El Paso !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in this doctor he prescribes my 10-year-old son medicine and from one day to another takes it from him and after I pleaded with him to give it back to him they said no and there's nothing they can do for him very unethical he should know You don't take someone off those type of meds From one day to another horrible doctor doesn't matter his education doesn't matter how well he was of a doctor doing this just made him the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life for my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Woody when I first got diagnosed with seizures. He started me on Zonagram which I started to have hives and redness in all part of my body. He ignored it, said it was nothing to be worried about. Made it seem like my parents and I were just being exaggerated worriers. A month later I ended up in the hospital for about 3 weeks due to a SEVERE allergic reaction. I was diagnosed with Steven Johnson Syndrome. I ended up allergic to the medication he was giving me. Might I add that I had up to 5 different specialist CHECKING ON me almost everyday and NOT ONCE did Dr. Woody stop by to check on my status! DO NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
3 Appointments
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Usual MD who actually spends time talking with patient and explaining. No computer in office to distract. Uses the most conservative Rx that would be effective. Personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
I feel scammed and like I have wasted my time.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
orm of medical practice. My child pointed out at rude he was to me and how he wouldn't let me speak. If a child so young can point this out how sad is that? Not to mention being charged a fee every time any type of form needs to be filled out. He doesn't even complete the forms accurately yet charges you for them. He even goes as far as to leave half of the questions unanswered. It is ridiculous and unprofessional. He is not a good doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His lack of taking the severity of my daughters' illness led to her death. His philosophy of diagnos/treatment cost me my only child. I will never know the whole truth, but I do know that everything was not done to prevent this tragedy. Happy playful girl one day, and 6 days later she was in Heaven with our Lord.
Was this review helpful? Yes No