ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Woody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Woody?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Woody?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Finest most compassionate dr I have ever seen he goes to great lengths to help his patient and their families I would and have recommended him to several people all who have been pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

My son has seen Dr. Woody for nearly 23 years and we have complete confidence in him. He is sharp, witty, great sense of humor and highly intelligent. He is always professional and truly cares for his well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

MD - Poor excuse - Neurosurgeon - ha ha - Prescriptions only

From being rude to a complete jerk - my evaluation. Certainly wouldn't recommend him for a job at McDonalds. Need a Neurosurgeon - go to El Paso !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Very disappointed in this doctor he prescribes my 10-year-old son medicine and from one day to another takes it from him and after I pleaded with him to give it back to him they said no and there's nothing they can do for him very unethical he should know You don't take someone off those type of meds From one day to another horrible doctor doesn't matter his education doesn't matter how well he was of a doctor doing this just made him the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life for my son

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

I went to Dr. Woody when I first got diagnosed with seizures. He started me on Zonagram which I started to have hives and redness in all part of my body. He ignored it, said it was nothing to be worried about. Made it seem like my parents and I were just being exaggerated worriers. A month later I ended up in the hospital for about 3 weeks due to a SEVERE allergic reaction. I was diagnosed with Steven Johnson Syndrome. I ended up allergic to the medication he was giving me. Might I add that I had up to 5 different specialist CHECKING ON me almost everyday and NOT ONCE did Dr. Woody stop by to check on my status! DO NOT RECOMMEND

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

3 Appointments

Usual MD who actually spends time talking with patient and explaining. No computer in office to distract. Uses the most conservative Rx that would be effective. Personable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

I feel scammed and like I have wasted my time.

orm of medical practice. My child pointed out at rude he was to me and how he wouldn't let me speak. If a child so young can point this out how sad is that? Not to mention being charged a fee every time any type of form needs to be filled out. He doesn't even complete the forms accurately yet charges you for them. He even goes as far as to leave half of the questions unanswered. It is ridiculous and unprofessional. He is not a good doctor at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

His lack of taking the severity of my daughters' illness led to her death. His philosophy of diagnos/treatment cost me my only child. I will never know the whole truth, but I do know that everything was not done to prevent this tragedy. Happy playful girl one day, and 6 days later she was in Heaven with our Lord.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Woody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chaparral, NM.

  • Dr. Sergio Rodarte-Rojas

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Geriatric Medicine

    El Paso, TX 11.43 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Cecilia Garcia

    Psychiatry

    El Paso, TX 13.56 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Pilarita Cortez

    Pediatrics, Neurology

    El Paso, TX 13.71 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43