The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Yarbrough Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Yarbrough?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Awesome

I went to Dr. Yarbrough for a hip replacement. The first thing I noticed upon arrival was the nature with which you are greeted……..very professional but also very personal. Met with the staff to go through all of the pre op testing, x-rays etc. Then surgery was scheduled. Having the hip replacement done by Dr. Yarbrough was probably one of the best decisions in my life. He and his team gave me my life back. I no longer have chronic hip pain and am back to activities I use to do years and years ago…..and now without pain. He has a great beside manner. The only think I can say about Dr. Yarbrough is AWESOME !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

OUTSTANDING, was walking within hours after my hip was replaced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

I do not recommend

Would never consider this doctor again. He has much to learn in the dept of bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Patient

I would and have recommended Dr. Yarborough to friends and family. His bedside manner is great. He's compassionate and an excellent surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Systems Integration Project Manager

Dr. Yarbrough did an excellent job in my hip replacement. I had no problems related to the surgery and am recovering at a very good rate. After 4 weeks I am doing things that I have not done for 6-7 years, like tying my shoes without significant effort and pain, getting in and out of cars without pushing off and grabbing the frame of the car and in my gym workouts I can sit with both knees even and facing straight ahead. He uses the Anterior method for hip replacement which is a huge plus for recovery and movement. His staff was excellent and responsive, and I had very little wait time once in his office. He visited me in the hospital at 10:30 at night after a full day of surgery. He was extremely positive during the whole process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

A very pleasant doctor to deal with, made being ill a little easier, very nice man. My only grievance is that I believe that he may be over worked and I had to wait and even come back for an appointment because he was busy, in surgery I believe.However,Dr. Yarbrough is an asset to Northside Forsyth Hospital.Otherwise, I can't say enough about his knowledge and great personality! KUDOS ! Dr. Yarbrough

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

He was courteous.Explained my problem clearly. Good experience.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Don't let this man waste your time...

He does not listen to the patient nor try to accurately diagnose your problem, he's more interested in getting as many patients in-and-out as he can.I was snet to get an MRI to have for him to use to help figure out what was wrong with me, but after waiting for 2hrs., he felt that an x-ray would suffice and wanted me to go to more therapy,which I told him was causing me terrible discomfort.I even brought my copy of my MRI to the ofice because he said he would look at them. After two days of disregarding the MRI, I went back to get my disc. Only when he was informed that I wanted my disc back and was getting a second opinion did he even ATTEMPT to look at the MRI. I had already been informed that the MRI showed tearing in my labrum and some bone spurs,to which he agreed and still wanted me to follow his first recommendation-go to therapy-the same therapy I told him was causing me the terrible discomfort. After I was relayed that message from him,I relayed one back"tell him he's an a**hole and please give me my disc"! My husband had a similar bad result from the CArtersville Bone and Joint Group there but we figured it was just HIS doctor... SHAME ON US!!! There will NEVER be a third time charm!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Yarbrough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.

  • Dr. Mathew Levine

    Dr. Mathew Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Cumming, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. Irfan Ansari

    Dr. Irfan Ansari

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cumming, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Barbour

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    21