ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Yerrington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Yerrington?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Yerrington?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

long time patient

I have been to many doctors in my lifetime but never one so kind, congenial and caring as Dr. Bob Yerrington. he comes into the exam room with the most beautiful, broad smile you have ever in your life seen. Immediately you feel comfortable and at ease. He also knows his medicine and in my opinion he is one of a kind as a doctor. God bless Dr. Bob.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Dr. Yerrington is really great and gives much attention to his patients. He is very thorough and explains things well. He also answers all your questions without rushing you out. I love that! The trouble with this is they overbook and you are often waiting 45 mins to an hour for an appointment, but if you are ever running late, then you miss your appointment and they charge you a missed appointment fee. There must be a way to find a balance. Maybe his nurse or PA can explain things and answer questions that are gonna take over the next appointment block, or something like that....

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Nice dct
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Wonderful!

I went in for an office visit last week, and I must say Dr.Yerrington is such a sweet man, and very caring. I asked him several questions and he thoroughly explained each answer to my understanding which i loved. My children also see him and love coming to the office knowing they're going to see they're favorite doctor! I wouldn't change doctors for the world! He's Awesome!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Horrible Staff

Staff had me wait for over 30 mintues then infirmed me that he was at a conference and would not be in today at all. They indicated they knew he was going to be out but had negleated to tell me and other patients. I have also been waiting on a prescritpion to be called in that I have been waiting for a month. Staff is horrible and do not care. Do not go to this establishment!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

genuine, caring, knowledgable

very compassionate and helped our whole family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Yerrington is a good doctor but his wife is VERY rude and they charge for everything. They charge $35. for a letter I needed for a lift to be put on my van. They do nothing to help without charging.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Awful wait time, rude staff, but nice doctor, don't go here

My entire family (parents, grandparents, siblings) were treated here for years, and now that I am adult, I have had enough and will never go back.I wait from 45 minutes to 2.5 hours EVERY APPT whether scheduled in advance or if they are "fitting me in." Once, I was sick and took off work to go in for a 9am appt. When I arrived, there were TWELVE PEOPLE signed in with 9am appts. Of course the Dr. cannot see twelve people in one or two hours, let alone all at the same time! That day I waited 2.5 hours to see him, and that was the last day I will be in his office. They should at least schedule their appts at 9, 9:10, 9:20, etc.His wife sometimes helps with his practice, and she treats people very rudely, for no reason. She talked to me once about scheduling appts, and I haven't had anyone speak that rudely to me in years.His staff are not very warm or friendly, but just go through the motions.He does not have an asst or PA who can help treat people for minor issues like flu, colds, so that exacerbates how you get stuck waiting forever in his office anytime you go.In addition to general practice, I had laser hair removal done there on my face (I am female). They charged me a fortune, then it didn't work which they blamed on me, and they caused blisters on my face that scarred me. I later found out from a friend who works for a professional laser hair removal facility that Dr. Yerrington was not doing the process or timing of the process correctly, and that is why I had those problems.He charges for every little thing, and does not do patients any favors. If you just need a prescription called in, or you have an emergency that makes you miss an appt, they will charge you for every thing.He is pleasant and caring once you talk to him, but that is not enough to overcome all these other terrible issues. I will never be back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Mr. Carveth Augustus Hall

Dr. Yerrington has been my physician for the past 5 years. I was referred to him by my wife. He has been her family's doctor for more than 10 years. He is quite mannerable. Always nice, in a good mood, and very talkative to patients. He gives great advice and weighs the pros and cons when I ask questions about my health, other procedures, and about medications.I feel very comfortable with him as my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Yerrington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Collins

    Dr. Christopher Collins

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.43 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. April Hain Trevino

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.43 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Laurie Greenberg

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.44 mi

    35