The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Yerrington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Yerrington?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

long time patient

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I have been to many doctors in my lifetime but never one so kind, congenial and caring as Dr. Bob Yerrington. he comes into the exam room with the most beautiful, broad smile you have ever in your life seen. Immediately you feel comfortable and at ease. He also knows his medicine and in my opinion he is one of a kind as a doctor. God bless Dr. Bob.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Dr. Yerrington is really great and gives much attention to his patients. He is very thorough and explains things well. He also answers all your questions without rushing you out. I love that! The trouble with this is they overbook and you are often waiting 45 mins to an hour for an appointment, but if you are ever running late, then you miss your appointment and they charge you a missed appointment fee. There must be a way to find a balance. Maybe his nurse or PA can explain things and answer questions that are gonna take over the next appointment block, or something like that....

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice dct

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful!

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I went in for an office visit last week, and I must say Dr.Yerrington is such a sweet man, and very caring. I asked him several questions and he thoroughly explained each answer to my understanding which i loved. My children also see him and love coming to the office knowing they're going to see they're favorite doctor! I wouldn't change doctors for the world! He's Awesome!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Staff had me wait for over 30 mintues then infirmed me that he was at a conference and would not be in today at all. They indicated they knew he was going to be out but had negleated to tell me and other patients. I have also been waiting on a prescritpion to be called in that I have been waiting for a month. Staff is horrible and do not care. Do not go to this establishment!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

genuine, caring, knowledgable

Posted on May 8th, 2011

very compassionate and helped our whole family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Yerrington is a good doctor but his wife is VERY rude and they charge for everything. They charge $35. for a letter I needed for a lift to be put on my van. They do nothing to help without charging .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful wait time, rude staff, but nice doctor, don't go here

Posted on April 15th, 2010

My entire family (parents, grandparents, siblings) were treated here for years, and now that I am adult, I have had enough and will never go back.I wait from 45 minutes to 2.5 hours EVERY APPT whether scheduled in advance or if they are "fitting me in." Once, I was sick and took off work to go in for a 9am appt. When I arrived, there were TWELVE PEOPLE signed in with 9am appts. Of course the Dr. cannot see twelve people in one or two hours, let alone all at the same time! That day I waited 2.5 hours to see him, and that was the last day I will be in his office. They should at least schedule their appts at 9, 9:10, 9:20, etc.His wife sometimes helps with his practice, and she treats people very rudely, for no reason. She talked to me once about scheduling appts, and I haven't had anyone speak that rudely to me in years.His staff are not very warm or friendly, but just go through the motions.He does not have an asst or PA who can help treat people for minor issues like flu, colds, so that exacerbates how you get stuck waiting forever in his office anytime you go.In addition to general practice, I had laser hair removal done there on my face (I am female). They charged me a fortune, then it didn't work which they blamed on me, and they caused blisters on my face that scarred me. I later found out from a friend who works for a professional laser hair removal facility that Dr. Yerrington was not doing the process or timing of the process correctly, and that is why I had those problems.He charges for every little thing, and does not do patients any favors. If you just need a prescription called in, or you have an emergency that makes you miss an appt, they will charge you for every thing.He is pleasant and caring once you talk to him, but that is not enough to overcome all these other terrible issues. I will never be back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. Carveth Augustus Hall

Posted on August 20th, 2009

Dr. Yerrington has been my physician for the past 5 years. I was referred to him by my wife. He has been her family's doctor for more than 10 years. He is quite mannerable. Always nice, in a good mood, and very talkative to patients. He gives great advice and weighs the pros and cons when I ask questions about my health, other procedures, and about medications.I feel very comfortable with him as my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Yerrington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.