The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Yohai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Yohai?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Dr. Yohai MD

Good doctor. explains details carefully. very gentle. needs a little clean up on clothing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Exceptionally professional, yet personable. Obviously "knows his stuff" which really instills confidence.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Surgery was explained,appointment on time, surgery exceptional and great results. Follow up visits and directions of eye drops were explained perfectly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Cataract Surgery

My eyesight had deteriorated with age and I had difficulty passing an eye exam at the DMV. Making an appointment was not difficult. Dr. Yohai evaluated my eyesight and we determined that cataract surgery for my right eye would be the best option and that my left eye did not need immediate attention. Dr. Yohai advised me to defer surgery on my left eye until needed. Approximately a year later I made an appointment to have surgery on my left eye which Dr. Yohia concurred in after his examination. I am very happy with the care provided and the outcome. Where I was using cheap "cheater" glasses prior to surgery, I am now able to read even fine print without glasses. I experienced no adverse complications following either surgery. I would recommend Dr. Yohia to my friends and family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

I Can See Again

I am a 70 year old who was in need of cataract surgery in both eyes. I was referred to Dr. Yohai by patients who had surgery with him. I was immediately put at ease by his professional staff and Dr. Yohai's self confidence and demeanor. I had both surgery's done this summer about two months apart. The difference in my vision was remarkable. The brightness and clarity of my vision can't almost be described. Trees, people again are clear and alive. I can see leaves on tree, and their movement in the wind. On my final post-op visit, both eyes were 20/15. I would highly recommend Dr. Yohai to anyone needing cataract surgery. He is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Worst Doctor Experience Ever

Arrived on time and early enough to fill out the paperwork. Was led to an office, asked to remove my contact lenses, and waited for 40 minutes while the doctor was in the next room making his weekend plans and chatting about sports. When he finally decided to make his entrance, he began arguing with me about my symptoms. I had enough of this abuse by then and just walked out. Luckily, there are several great opthamologists in the area so I have a choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Emergency Patient

His office got me in the same day. He heard my issues and did a comprehensive exam. I was lucky and did not have a permanent issue, but he was able to explain to me the warning signs by degree and how best to respond. More info than I had previously. Very much appreciated his clarity.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Diagnosed difficult problem on first visit

I had been suffering with pain and swelling in my eyes for three years. Other eye doctors, an ENT doctor and my primary doctor were unable to tell me what the problem was. On the first visit he diagnosed the problem. An angiogram confirmed his diagnosis, and now the end of my suffering is in sight!! His bedside manner may be a little gruff, but he is an outstanding Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Worst bedside manner and attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Wonderful Eye Care

Dr. Yohai is a wonderful doctor. What is equally if not more important is that he is a caring, thoughtful human being. Something we don't always find in doctors. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Yohai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Alice Chiang

    Dr. Alice Chiang

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.12 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Nina Ni

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Gary Barth

    Dr. Gary Barth

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    40