Dr. Robert Yohai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally professional, yet personable. Obviously "knows his stuff" which really instills confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery was explained,appointment on time, surgery exceptional and great results. Follow up visits and directions of eye drops were explained perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My eyesight had deteriorated with age and I had difficulty passing an eye exam at the DMV. Making an appointment was not difficult. Dr. Yohai evaluated my eyesight and we determined that cataract surgery for my right eye would be the best option and that my left eye did not need immediate attention. Dr. Yohai advised me to defer surgery on my left eye until needed. Approximately a year later I made an appointment to have surgery on my left eye which Dr. Yohia concurred in after his examination. I am very happy with the care provided and the outcome. Where I was using cheap "cheater" glasses prior to surgery, I am now able to read even fine print without glasses. I experienced no adverse complications following either surgery. I would recommend Dr. Yohia to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
I Can See Again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 70 year old who was in need of cataract surgery in both eyes. I was referred to Dr. Yohai by patients who had surgery with him. I was immediately put at ease by his professional staff and Dr. Yohai's self confidence and demeanor. I had both surgery's done this summer about two months apart. The difference in my vision was remarkable. The brightness and clarity of my vision can't almost be described. Trees, people again are clear and alive. I can see leaves on tree, and their movement in the wind. On my final post-op visit, both eyes were 20/15. I would highly recommend Dr. Yohai to anyone needing cataract surgery. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Worst Doctor Experience Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived on time and early enough to fill out the paperwork. Was led to an office, asked to remove my contact lenses, and waited for 40 minutes while the doctor was in the next room making his weekend plans and chatting about sports. When he finally decided to make his entrance, he began arguing with me about my symptoms. I had enough of this abuse by then and just walked out. Luckily, there are several great opthamologists in the area so I have a choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Emergency Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office got me in the same day. He heard my issues and did a comprehensive exam. I was lucky and did not have a permanent issue, but he was able to explain to me the warning signs by degree and how best to respond. More info than I had previously. Very much appreciated his clarity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Diagnosed difficult problem on first visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering with pain and swelling in my eyes for three years. Other eye doctors, an ENT doctor and my primary doctor were unable to tell me what the problem was. On the first visit he diagnosed the problem. An angiogram confirmed his diagnosis, and now the end of my suffering is in sight!! His bedside manner may be a little gruff, but he is an outstanding Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner and attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wonderful Eye Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yohai is a wonderful doctor. What is equally if not more important is that he is a caring, thoughtful human being. Something we don't always find in doctors. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Yohai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Barth

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Rich

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kalane Wong

31 years experience

3.5 of 5