ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Zenner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Zenner?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Great doctor, staff could be more caring though.

Posted on March 16th, 2017

I have been using him for 12years and love him. Go's that extra mile to get my needs done. Staff needs improvement though.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

extremely intelligent man. His style seems unusual but he knows what he is doing and worth every penny. Quick to act when med changes are needed and excellent at matching a patient's needs with specific medication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You'll wait to see this doctor, but it is worth it!!!!!!

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Dr. Zenner is amazing. Bring a book to your appointment because he runs late. Probably because he cares deeply for his patients and listens to all they need to say. He is an expert at prescribing what is needed to help your issue. Needless to say, he is brilliant. He is kind, compassionate, and absolutely the most fantastic psychiatrist I've ever seen. You'll love Dr. Zenner. I would recommend him to anyone. A+++++++ Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office like a cattle call

Posted on July 24th, 2013

Stay away from this office. First, the office barely has any markings except for his name on the door, so it looks shady to begin with. Then once you get into the office, you are met with a waiting room full of people, waiting like cattle for their 15 minute appointment. The appointments run about an hour late usually, which no one bothered to tell me until I'd already waited 45 minutes and had to leave, even though they'd already taken my co-pay. I had no choice, I had to get back to work. Then I had to walk through the office in search of the front desk person, who was no where to be seen, to let her know that I had to get back to work and couldn't wait any longer. This was my initial appointment and would take 45 minutes in addition to the hour that I was going to have to wait. She said they would call me to re-schedule as soon as possible. Well then two hours later, I get a call telling me that they would refund my money because they wouldn't see me. It's funny because the lady on the phone told me that that wait wasn't normal, which is the opposite of what another guy in the waiting room told me. What a joke. Also, I had already waited over a month just to get that appointment. Obviously this man is just in it to turn over the highest volume of patients possible and has no bedside manner, whatsoever. You may have to wait to get in to see another doctor, but even if you have to wait a few weeks it's worth it to see a doctor who actually cares. This guy is in it to see the most amount of patients possible and if you mess up his flow, he doesn't even want to bother with you.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on March 27th, 2013

I guess you cant please everyone.His last review if I was considering to see him might hold me back,but you cant satisy everyone,but what I can say isI NEVER will go anywhere else.I was referred to him,and I can sum this Doctor up in two words Awesome and Brilliant.If you need help truly he is the one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2013

Terrible place to go, staff never returns phone calls, extremely slow at filling prescriptions. Dr. talks more about himself than talking to you. Very un-professional, un-educated staff, this man is scary since he is dealing with people that have issues already. Never once did he ask me what my problem was only talked about him and what interested him. So disappointed and disgusted that he does nothing for you but sit back and takes your money. What a racket!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

professional man and caring person

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Most "human" doctor I've met. I absolutely trust him with my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2011

You know, Dr. Zenner listens to me and gets more from me in 15 minutes than my therapist gets in an hour because they don't listen thoroughly or choose to put their own twist on what i say rather than accept that what I tell them is how I feel. About the wait time, I have no issues with that because when I get my turn, I have Dr. Zenner's undivided attention.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great bedside manner

Posted on November 29th, 2010

Dr Zenner can quickly cut to the main cause of your illness and effectively treat it. I've seen him quarterly for over two years and always feels like he "gets it". Super kind, and smart as a whip.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Person and Doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2009

This man has helped me in more words than I can say. No only is he one of the most intelligent people I've ever met, but he truly cares! I won't ramble...he is truly talented at what he does, and I am SO thankful that he does it (Psychiatry, I mean) :-)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Zenner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.