Dr. Roberta Beals DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Bealls for 24yrs. Enjoy her,she is very personal,and she cares! Her staff has always been very professional and eager to please! I trust Dr.Beall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Great nursing staff! I have been seeing Dr. Beals for several years and love her. She is the most caring doctor and never rushes me. I have some major medical problems and she always helps me or sends me to a specialist. It is hard to get into see her sometimes but her PA is very good and consults with her if she needs to. Nice nurses, PA and Dr. I have recommended her to several friends and they love her, also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Worst uncaring doctor and office staff!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is self centered and uncaring! I am on a medication that i can not miss more than a day or two or I have severe sickness and panic attacks! This doctor told me I needed this medication and that she would keep me on it as long as i needed it. I have tried several times to stop taking this med but always suffer severe side effects when I do. Today I am out of medication and after my pharmacy and I have tried contacting this doctor for my usual refill, I was told by her nurse Julie that I had to make an appointment this week to see the doctor and that they were NOT going to refill it. So here I am without my medication that this doctor told me I needed because its very difficult to get off this medication. Now Im suppose to get sick, have panic attacks and end up in the emergency room while I wait for an appointment to see this idiot of a doctor. DO NOT EVER VISIT THIS DOCTOR UNLESS YOU DONT MIND DYING SOON!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Excellent Doctor Caring
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Beals for several years and have found her to be very caring and considerate as well as her staff. She has helped me in so many ways. I find her to be a good diagnostician. The lab followup could use some work. but overall very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Tall Blonde
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beals is very thorough and very caring. Her professionalism is wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great family practice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Thorough physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Beals is very good at what she does. I do not agree with the bad comments about her. Yes, you are going to have to wait.She is a very good doctor therefore, she has many patients. She is worth the wait. My whole family goes to her and she has helped us with various medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
I DO NOT RECOMMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I could actually see Dr. Beals instead of a PA, I found her to be rude and disinterested in addressing my medical issues.The staff at her office is extremely unprofessional in their mannerism. They stand around and talk or eat. They do not greet patients in a pleasant manner and have no interest in the patient's presence. Getting back test results from this office in a reasonable length of time is just not going to happen.I DO not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
FIND ANOTHER DR!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roberta Beals is a horrible person, she was very rude to me and condescending. The staff was not any better. She did not help me with my problem and did not even care that I am 22 and have major nerve problems and can barely walk most days. She took a urine sample and a vial of blood, spent like 5 minutes with me, told me I needed an MRI and I was charged $600 for her office visit plus "labs" I can't afford the MRI so she didn't help at all. I was robbed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roberta Beals, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Leins

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronda Barr

27 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lucia Ridlen-Gonzalez

3.3 of 5