Dr. Roberta Donin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Long waits, belligerent staff, had to come back to complete physical because staff was out. Waiting again, now to complete the physical and get blood work results. I think this may be a short relationship.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and physician. Thorough evaluation, careful explanation, continuous follow-up as necessary. Caring medical practice. Affiliated with New York Presbyterian Medical Center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Internal medicine in the classic tradition. Kind, smart, comprehensive care. Affiliated with NYP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Donin's. She was recommended to me by a friend who is 88 years old and has been seeing Dr. Donin for 10 years. I am as happy as my friend has been with Dr. Donin's comprehensive medical evaluation and discussion about my specific health issues. We discussed changing some of my too many medications, nutrition, exercise and some of my stressors. I feel like we are partners in my health care. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donin's office is extremely well run. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Dr. Donin is a great listenering, thorough in my work-up and has been spot on diagnostically with several issues that I have presented to her over several years. She has been reassuring about concerns I have had and we have worked together to maximize my health. I recommend her to anyone who is looking for a warm, very smart and all around excellent primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
a happy patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Donin's as have my daughter and husband for over 8 years and have found the office congenial, helpful and the doctor skilled, professional and accurate. I will continue to be grateful for the good health I have enjoyed under her care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Lack of Care
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems to be a record checker. She mis diagnosed too many patients under her care.

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roberta Donin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.