Dr. Roberta Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best, maybe the best, in my lifetime of doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the finest doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor! A better more caring doctor can not be found. Thank you, Dr. Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Patient: 56 year old female
She is an amazing physician.....very thorough and calls you back promptly with test results. I have been seeing her as my primary physician for over 15 years as a two time breast cancer survivor. I feel 100% confident with her as my primary care physician. Thank goodness for incredible service that still exists with doctors like Roberta with today's health care crisis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Her poor judgement cost me my health.
Wait time
5 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Smith's for many years. However, when I scheduled a visit to investigate a suspicious lump in my breast, she ignored my family history and instead proclaimed it was impossible for a nodule so close to my breast bone to be anything other than cartilage. She could not have been more wrong. Unfortunately for me, I accepted her opinion repeatedly -- until 2 yrs later when I discovered on my own that in fact I had a very serious cancer. When I requested my medical records from her office, there was no follow-up call from her and (even more frightening) nothing in her handwritten notes of my previous visits for this reason, nor of her reckless advice. BEWARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician. Takes time to clearly explain results of tests and very clear on recommendations regarding options and referrals to other qualified physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Smith! She is very caring, thoughtful and professional and spends plenty of time with me asking questions and never making me feel rushed. I moved 4 hours away but am keeping her as my MD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is exceptional. She is very thoughtful, never rushes and treats you with respect, care and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roberta Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Block

45 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alison Garb

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Lehrhoff

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor