The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roberta Smith Is this you?
  • 34
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberta Smith?


43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

patient

She is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

One of the best, maybe the best, in my lifetime of doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Probably the finest doctor I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

A wonderful doctor! A better more caring doctor can not be found. Thank you, Dr. Smith.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Patient: 56 year old female

She is an amazing physician.....very thorough and calls you back promptly with test results. I have been seeing her as my primary physician for over 15 years as a two time breast cancer survivor. I feel 100% confident with her as my primary care physician. Thank goodness for incredible service that still exists with doctors like Roberta with today's health care crisis.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Her poor judgement cost me my health.

I had been a patient of Dr. Smith's for many years. However, when I scheduled a visit to investigate a suspicious lump in my breast, she ignored my family history and instead proclaimed it was impossible for a nodule so close to my breast bone to be anything other than cartilage. She could not have been more wrong. Unfortunately for me, I accepted her opinion repeatedly -- until 2 yrs later when I discovered on my own that in fact I had a very serious cancer. When I requested my medical records from her office, there was no follow-up call from her and (even more frightening) nothing in her handwritten notes of my previous visits for this reason, nor of her reckless advice. BEWARE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Outstanding physician. Takes time to clearly explain results of tests and very clear on recommendations regarding options and referrals to other qualified physicians.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

I love Dr Smith! She is very caring, thoughtful and professional and spends plenty of time with me asking questions and never making me feel rushed. I moved 4 hours away but am keeping her as my MD!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Smith is exceptional. She is very thoughtful, never rushes and treats you with respect, care and concern.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roberta Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.

  • Dr. Alison Garb

    Internal Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Block

    Dr. Michael Block

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    42
  • Dr. Howard Lehrhoff

    Internal Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    30