Dr. Roberto Colangelo MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Roslyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
80 year old Great grand mother on November 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was found to have a bad heart problem at Mercy Hospital and was sent to St Francis Hospital. An exam of my heart was then sent me to Dr Colangelo for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not have had a better experience , result and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
BEST HEART SURGEON, CASE CLOSED - SEARCH NO FURTHER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. COLEANGELO successfully operated on my 89 year old father's failing Mitral Valve. He replaced it and sealed a hole in my dad's heart. He's doing great. If he can successfully operate on an 89 year old man giving him a restored quality of life imagine what he can do with younger patients. Please trust me, this man is is absolutely incredible. He even called me after the surgery to let me know how my dad was doing. He's above all a remarkable human being who valued an 89 year old man's life enough to go ahead with the surgery while other doctors would've written him off. Thank you DR. COLEANGELO for giving my father a great quality of life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Truly gifted surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Colangelo performed triple bypass surgery on my 72 year old father. He and his superb staff are very compassionate, patient, and meticulous. I was particularly impressed with thier personable approach and accessibility when we needed something. I researched for months to find the right doctor and can safely say that Dr Colangelo is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colangelo performed emergency quintuple bypass surgery on me in 2012. I owe him my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
made me feel very safe
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see him in 2000, after finding out that i needed a bypass i was very scared. he made me feel so safe that i was going under a serious surgery that i had nothing to worry about. i have a wife and 4 kids and was super nervous, but after my visit with Dr. Collangelo, he made it feel routine.. i recommend this guy to anybody !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
THANKFUL SON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GAVE HOPE AND A BETTER LIFE TO MY FATHER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colangelo saved my father's life. That was no easy task because my father has a laundry list of medical problems. Dr. Colangelo is FANTASTIC. I would trust him to any family member. Thank you again, Doc

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genuine warm individual. Fantastic doctor. A man of a few words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colangelo operated on me 5 months ago doing a quadruple bypass. I was home after 5 days and back to a normal life in 4 weeks. I had no pain after the operation and the healing process was quick. I can't say enough good things about his professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
The Greatest Heart Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Colangelo did my triple bypass surgery in 2005 I have never felt better in my life HE IS THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roberto Colangelo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.