ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roberto Colangelo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 57
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Colangelo?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

80 year old Great grand mother on November 2016

Posted on February 6th, 2017

I was found to have a bad heart problem at Mercy Hospital and was sent to St Francis Hospital. An exam of my heart was then sent me to Dr Colangelo for surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Could not have had a better experience , result and surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST HEART SURGEON, CASE CLOSED - SEARCH NO FURTHER

Posted on November 20th, 2014

DR. COLEANGELO successfully operated on my 89 year old father's failing Mitral Valve. He replaced it and sealed a hole in my dad's heart. He's doing great. If he can successfully operate on an 89 year old man giving him a restored quality of life imagine what he can do with younger patients. Please trust me, this man is is absolutely incredible. He even called me after the surgery to let me know how my dad was doing. He's above all a remarkable human being who valued an 89 year old man's life enough to go ahead with the surgery while other doctors would've written him off. Thank you DR. COLEANGELO for giving my father a great quality of life again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly gifted surgeon

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Dr Colangelo performed triple bypass surgery on my 72 year old father. He and his superb staff are very compassionate, patient, and meticulous. I was particularly impressed with thier personable approach and accessibility when we needed something. I researched for months to find the right doctor and can safely say that Dr Colangelo is the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Dr. Colangelo performed emergency quintuple bypass surgery on me in 2012. I owe him my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

made me feel very safe

Posted on May 8th, 2012

i went to see him in 2000, after finding out that i needed a bypass i was very scared. he made me feel so safe that i was going under a serious surgery that i had nothing to worry about. i have a wife and 4 kids and was super nervous, but after my visit with Dr. Collangelo, he made it feel routine.. i recommend this guy to anybody !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANKFUL SON

Posted on March 28th, 2012

GAVE HOPE AND A BETTER LIFE TO MY FATHER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Dr. Colangelo saved my father's life. That was no easy task because my father has a laundry list of medical problems. Dr. Colangelo is FANTASTIC. I would trust him to any family member. Thank you again, Doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Genuine warm individual. Fantastic doctor. A man of a few words.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2010

Dr. Colangelo operated on me 5 months ago doing a quadruple bypass. I was home after 5 days and back to a normal life in 4 weeks. I had no pain after the operation and the healing process was quick. I can't say enough good things about his professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Greatest Heart Surgeon

Posted on March 16th, 2009

Dr.Colangelo did my triple bypass surgery in 2005 I have never felt better in my life HE IS THE BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, very compassionate

Posted on October 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roberto Colangelo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.