ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roberto Illa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Illa?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Illa?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

He knows what he is talking about and he's helpful with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and kind. Goes the extra mile for his patients. Up on latest break through in Diabetes treatment. Doesn't rush you and will answer all your questions. Very thorough. Excellent Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

A wonderful doctor who actually spends time talking with you and fully listening to what you have to say. In my initial appointment he spent well over an hour talking to me and thoroughly discussing my symptoms. He is willing to do thorough lab tests when other doctors won't and is extremely knowledgeable. Wish all doctors were this good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

THE BEST

Dr Illa is the best doctor in diabetic care. When I went to see him the first time I was taking 4 shots of inuslin a day and two metformins. Im proud to say as of today I don't take any shots or metformin and I am feeling healthy and more alive then ever before! 45 pounds lighter too :)Love ya Dr Illa you are the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Roberto Illa has truly made a significant improvement in my health and well being. I have had the best control of my diabetes in my life since starting to see Dr Illa. I had significant health issues including starting kidney problems. I would have been on dialysis by now if I had continued my insulin regiment ordered by the UC doctors. Dr. Illa has stopped my blood sugars from being completely out of control . I no longer have pain in my feet any more. I will no longer see any other MD for my diabetes care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roberto Illa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

  • Dr. Marcia Moore

    Dr. Marcia Moore

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chico, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Walter Kusumoto

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Chico, CA 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. David Alonso

    Dr. David Alonso

    Internal Medicine

    Chico, CA 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    14