Dr. Roberto Rodriguez-Ruesga MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon ever......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
One of the very best surgeons ever
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely an excellent surgeon, well-respected and highly recommended by other doctors. He did a marvelous job with my colon resection. He is a man of faith and integrity - a very fine surgeon with sterling credentials, and, if possible, an even finer person who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazingly kind and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the hospital and his office was exceptionally very polite and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Rodriguez. Never pleasant to go to colorectal doctor but he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
going to a colorectal specialist is never fun but I love Dr. Rodriguez!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
EXCELLENT and CARING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with wonderful people skills. Very caring and knowledgeable in his field of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
He Saved My Life!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosis of stage 3 colon cancer at age 38. The margin of resection and taking 27 lymph nodes (4 showed cancer) gave me the best chance for a successful treatment. Just over 7 years later I am cancer free and thankful. Honestly, I don't remember the office wait time, how good his bedside manner was and how professional his office staff was (not that it wasn't as good as he is). In the end it doesn't matter. Having a surgeon on top of his game mattered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
awesome!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a difficult subject! Dr R made me feel comfortable and was very educated in the areas of interest!Wonderful experience, and wonderful man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
The most undignified experience EVER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor lacks dignity and respect for his clients. To deal with a doctor who has so little care for the feelings of his patients, at a time when his patients are most sensitive, is truly painful. His demeanor was egregiously flippant and condescending. I would not recommend his services to anyone under any circumstances.I am currently filing a complaint against the Texas Board of Medical Examiners. Additionally, I plan to contact his office manager.

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best person, profesional, surgeon,friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
A caring doctor, and a great surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I met Dr. Rodriguez, I had seen (2) other surgeons, one for a colonoscopy, and another for gastroenterology problems. They did not show the care and concern that Dr. Rodriguez shows and he cares about you as a person while recovering from an unpleasant surgery.I would recommend Dr. Rodriguez for a thorough exam and follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roberto Rodriguez-Ruesga, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.