ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roberto Rodriguez-Ruesga Is this you?
  • 36
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Rodriguez-Ruesga?


48 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Great surgeon ever......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

One of the very best surgeons ever

Absolutely an excellent surgeon, well-respected and highly recommended by other doctors. He did a marvelous job with my colon resection. He is a man of faith and integrity - a very fine surgeon with sterling credentials, and, if possible, an even finer person who cares about his patients.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Amazingly kind and compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Everyone in the hospital and his office was exceptionally very polite and helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

I love Dr. Rodriguez. Never pleasant to go to colorectal doctor but he is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

going to a colorectal specialist is never fun but I love Dr. Rodriguez!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

EXCELLENT and CARING

Excellent doctor with wonderful people skills. Very caring and knowledgeable in his field of expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

He Saved My Life!!!

Diagnosis of stage 3 colon cancer at age 38. The margin of resection and taking 27 lymph nodes (4 showed cancer) gave me the best chance for a successful treatment. Just over 7 years later I am cancer free and thankful. Honestly, I don't remember the office wait time, how good his bedside manner was and how professional his office staff was (not that it wasn't as good as he is). In the end it doesn't matter. Having a surgeon on top of his game mattered!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

awesome!

What a difficult subject! Dr R made me feel comfortable and was very educated in the areas of interest!Wonderful experience, and wonderful man!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

The most undignified experience EVER

This doctor lacks dignity and respect for his clients. To deal with a doctor who has so little care for the feelings of his patients, at a time when his patients are most sensitive, is truly painful. His demeanor was egregiously flippant and condescending. I would not recommend his services to anyone under any circumstances.I am currently filing a complaint against the Texas Board of Medical Examiners. Additionally, I plan to contact his office manager.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Best person, profesional, surgeon,friend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

A caring doctor, and a great surgeon

When I met Dr. Rodriguez, I had seen (2) other surgeons, one for a colonoscopy, and another for gastroenterology problems. They did not show the care and concern that Dr. Rodriguez shows and he cares about you as a person while recovering from an unpleasant surgery.I would recommend Dr. Rodriguez for a thorough exam and follow through.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roberto Rodriguez-Ruesga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Goran Klintmalm

    Dr. Goran Klintmalm

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Hoylan Fernandez

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Gregory Mckenna

    Dr. Gregory Mckenna

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21