ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roberto Salvatori Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Salvatori?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Salvatori?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Said he couldn't help, don't bother to come

I was going to get a second opinion re my current endocrinologist in Miami, Fl. I picked Dr Salvatori at John Hopkins due to the his and the hospitals good reputation. Mind you, I just found out I was SAI after 18 years of thinking I had migraine headaches because according to my Endocrinologist had told me that there was "no way" that that could be from low cortisol. Anyway after my 3 time in hospital in ICU for a week with hyponatremia I had insisted on an ACTH stim test and my cortisol stimmed to 5.8. He told me hydrocortisone was guesswork and could not answer a bunch of questions. Anyway, I sent Salvatori my stuff and he said he could not help me. That my Endo had done all he would do. Hah! My Endo had done nearly nothing. So yes, I'm most definitely not impressed with Dr Salvatori or John Hopkins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Honest and professional

I read the previous reviews on Dr. Salvatori not having any bedside manners. I don't see it. He was very kind and patient, and said to make sure I interrupt him if I don't understand something or have anything to add. He was very thorough with my exam and explained my course of treatment. I trust this doctor and will continue to see him during the course of my treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Great Dr

I had been struggling with day to day life since being diagosed with Adrenal Insuffiency last summer. I drove 5 hours to Johns Hopkins to see Dr Salvatori because of JH reputation. I was not disappointed! I was impressed with his knowledge of my disease. He took me off of one medication (fluid pill) which was lowering my blood pressure. He lowered my cortisol dosage and adjusted the time I take my medication. He stated I would feel bad for about 2 weeks as I adjust to the lower levels of cortisol. I stated regaining my energy within a few days and I haven't looked backward. I am planning on returning to work fulltime. I would highly recommend Dr Salvatori!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Which Salvatori will show up today?

Dr. Salvatori is extremely moody and arrogant. I have had the very best encounters with him and the very worst. He has a very poor bed side manner one minute and the next a wonderful one. He is all over the map. As far as knowledge and competence, there is none better and at the end of the day you want premium care not a friend. It is a real shame that he is not more balanced. I have seen many physicians at Johns Hopkins and they are ALL caring competent but most of all empathetic and kind. If you are looking for those qualities consistently this is not your guy! I am looking for a cure not a girlfriend so I put up with his bipolar ways.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

ARROGANT! DISRESPECTFUL! DIDN'T LOOK AFTER HIS PATIENT!
Wait time
60.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

VERY POOR CLINICIAN AND BEDSIDE MANNER

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AND COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME. ASK FOR A DIFFERENT ENDOCRINOLOGIST AT HOPKINS. LEFT WITH AN UNDIAGNOSED PROBLEM WHICH HE SPECIALIZES IN. ARROGANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!POOR TREATMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Takes to long to get a response from him. Takes to long to get appointments. Phone calls go unreturned. Nice Guy but his staff is not always helpful. Took to long to help me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

A talented and caring physician

When I chose Johns Hopkins to have surgery to remove a brain-base cyst that was really messing with my hormones, Dr. Salvatori was onboard as my endocrinologist.I was very impressed by his thoroughness and his kindness, his humanity. Having unfortunately been through many medical treatments in my life, I know a good doctor when I work with him, and Dr. Salvatori is one of the best.Here's an example of how unusual he is in his care for patients. He called me three times in the pre-op period to get more information, check on how I was doing. This is the first time that a top doctor has ever called me, and his continued attentiveness and follow-through continue to this day.He even has a good sense of humor. Too many doctors seem to have been drained of their sense of humor, but not this one.He's 'the man'.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Best Endocrinologist Ever

Dr. Salvatori is the best Endocrinologist I have ever had the pleasure to call my doctor. He has helped monitor and control some endocrine problems that other doctors have not understood or known how to treat. Aside from his obvious expertise and experience, there is something in Dr. Salvatoris manner, in his quiet intelligence, that immediately makes you feel at ease because its apparent he knows what hes doing. I trust him completely and can say that out of the four endocrinologists Ive seen, he is hands down the best and the only one who I felt understood my condition and took it seriously. Further, when I developed multiple (and simultaneous) endocrine complications after brain surgery, Dr. Salvatori worked tirelessly to help me fix things. He was always available to answer a question, and even directed my treatment when I was hospitalized at a different facility. Hes an outstanding doctor and a genuinely good person, and I am so lucky to be his patient. Also wonderful is his staff. His PAs, nurses and office staff were always so kind and helpful, and its apparent they have the patients best interest at heart. They work so hard and its been a blessing to have the privilege to work with them.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roberto Salvatori is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Robert Miller

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Brady Stein

    Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Rina Khatri

    Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8