The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roberto Von Sohsten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roberto Von Sohsten?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.3 min
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

He is genuine in his concern for the patient. Astute. Kind. Wonderful "bed side manner". Gentle.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

This is the best cardio doc in Palm Beach

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

He is the most concerned physician I have and I have many. He owns your problem, runs a very efficient office. His nurse is very responsive to phone calls. They are returned in less that 6 hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

This is the most efficiently run office I have been involved with. Dr. VanSohsten is very knowledgeable, takes ownership of your problem. He is compassionate, on top of the latest medical advances. I can't say enough about him, his nurse and the way he runs his office. I always receive a response from his office within 4 to 6 hours, never the next day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2013

Mr.

Kind and Patient, up to date, very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Excellent, thoughtful treatment

I met Dr. V after going to the E.R. at Bethesda east and was impressed with his honesty and pleasant demeanor. He acted thoughtfully and decisively. My follow up visit was at the offices in Atlantis. He actively listened as we discussed medications. I felt heard and will continue with him. He's worth the drive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Good Doctor/Office staff is snarky

If you're looking for a cardiologist that will spend an appropriate amount of time with you asking and answering questions with a good balance of professionalism and personal touch, without feeling rushed, Dr. Von Sohsten might be your man. He doesn't prescribe unnecessary tests, and his Nurse is quite caring and attentive.That said, while I won't go into details, in my opinion and experience, the office staff in the Wellington office would benefit from patient service 101 skills.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roberto Von Sohsten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Brian Galbut

    Dr. Brian Galbut

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palm Springs, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Norman Erenrich

    Dr. Norman Erenrich

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palm Springs, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    41
  • Dr. Meir Gare

    Dr. Meir Gare

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palm Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    24