The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Baxter Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Is She Serious?

This is not an exaggeration: once I fell asleep during a session, and when I woke up she was STILL telling me a story about her childhood.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

She is a wonderful phsychiatrist

She really listens and talks with you about what is going on. She doesn't just get you in and out with a prescription. She genuinely cares about helping you fix problem areas in your life and sheds light on a lot of things you otherwise didn't think about. Only complaint is wait time, but she more than makes up for it, because she wants to spend that quality time with every patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Dr. Baxter is highly recommended

Dr. Robin Baxter is a very caring and compassionate person with an excellent chairside manner. You feel as if you are talking to a friend, and her many years of experience and common sense have been invaluable in helping me cope and continue to heal. I would not hesitate in referring anyone to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

awesome amazing psychiatrist

dr. baxter was referred to me by a friend and i am so glad she did. i have seen a few psychiatrist in the past but never really felt like they cared or took the time to get to know me and diagnose the problem. it was nice for her to ask me how i felt and if i was in her shoes with her being the patient and me being the psychiatrist what would i say and do. it made me feel like she really understood where i was coming from and cared. i always enjoy my appointments with her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Baxter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Joseph McCreery

    Psychiatry

    Seattle, WA 0.39 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Christopher Famy

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine, Clinical Psychology

    Seattle, WA 0.47 mi

    17
  • Dr. Michael Furst

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seattle, WA 0.50 mi

    30