ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Fintel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Fintel?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Fintel?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.1 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

THIS DOCTOR SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE!

DO NOT SEE DR ROBIN FINTEL!!! I waited 45 minutes past my appt time and she didnt seem bothered by running that late. When I tried to explain what was wrong with me and had questions she asked to stop talking and that she needs to concentrate on documenting the appointment on her computer. She did not bother to listen to me and did not even "look" at the area I needed treatment. I was stunned by her rude and strange behavior and inability to conduct the appointment. In the end I received no diagnosis, treatment, care or direction but she billed me $440!!! Do not waste your time and money by seeing this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

NEVER AGAIN!

After reading these reviews I decided to still continue my appt and procedure with this DR. Appt was crazy...she was in and out like the wind..too fast and wasnt really listening to what my answers were to her questions because she asked things over and over. During the procedure I was awake the whole time... in pain and watching her take biopsies!! OUCH!!! never had that experience before. She did not even see me after the procedure but wanted me to come back in 3 weeks to discuss (more money) I talked to her on the phone instead and she told me nothing was wrong everything was normal. I requested my results and discovered there was plenty wrong!!! Im going to another University now. Stay away from this DR. She goes so fast she misses problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Expensive and time consuming

High fees, recommended expensive procedures, wrote expensive prescription. Struggling to pay bills from 30 minute appointment. Didn't buy prescription. Lost half day of work wages for the visit. Better off getting a flight to a beach and back the same day. Costs less.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Upset

Was late for test & seemed very rushed. reluctant to talk to me on phone to tell me what she found.Waited a week after I received the path report to see her for explanation. Lost my voice after test & have not regained it in 6 weeks. ENT says the scope had hit next to my vocal chords & it has to heal.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2008

rushed, inattentive and unresponsive

After two visits to see Dr. Fintel, she may have said 3 sentences to me. She got visibly upset when she asked me to see a prescription note that she thought she had given me but had not. She does not keep the patient informed or involved in the process, instead scheduling multiple tests all over the hospital. When I called in to get test results I was told she would call me yesterday. Yesterday I happened to wake up with sharp abdominal pains, so I called her office at 9am, 11:30am, and 3pm...she never called back to consult about my pain or to give test results. Today I stopped into her office at noon after my third test, and was told she could see me after her other patients. Since I had missed a day and a half of work, I could not wait anymore. Instead, I asked to verify that she would call me when she finished with her patients. It is 4:30 on day 2, and not a single a attempt to call me. At 4:00 my husband called to ask if there is anyway we could escalate this matter, but he was told she has a private practice so she doesn't have a supervisor and that I could go the ER. I would never, ever recommend her to anyone. She's ruined my view of Northwestern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Fintel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Stavonnie Patterson

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Brady Stein

    Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Frank Palella

    Dr. Frank Palella

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    30