The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Ginsburg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Ginsburg?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Ginsburg?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Horrible. Rough and cruel to premature baby patients. Needs to learn to leave her personal business out of work. She's the only doctor at Elmhurst that can perform ROP exams on premature babies. I advise you to go elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Dr. Ginsberg has been treating my vision problems for 10 + years. She has also performed surgery on my eye and given me excelent care. She is polite and spends time explaining everything not only to me but also my wife. I highly recommend Dr, Ginsberg to anyone needing eye care..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Avoid this doctor like the plague..

The anguish this doctor has caused myself and others in my family knows no extent. She is excellent at manipulating complaints against her to the extent she will provide false information. Not worth the hassle at all. Find ANY other medical professional to receive care from. She is the absolute worst doctor I have come across in my 40+ years of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Unprofessional & abusive

This doctor is openly abusive and condescending to her staff, regards patients in the 3rd person, fails to maintain sterility in her practice and rough during procedures. Because of her careless nature we would NOT recommend her. Don't just walk away from this doctor--run! She is not worth the hassle, stress, harassment or rudeness. Pick ANY other doctor on your insurance plan but her. You'll be glad you did.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Ginsburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Farzin Forooghian

    Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Edward Raab

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    55
  • Dr. Janet Serle

    Dr. Janet Serle

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    37