The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Hamlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Hamlin?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Hamlin?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 56 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Horrible dr.

My mom had her breasts removed due to beast cancer. And went to dr. Hamlin for breast reconstruction. Dr Hamlin seemed fun loving and trust worthy but shortly after the surgery my mom began to realize dr. Hamlin butchered her breasts. I have seen her new breasts curtesy of robin Hamlin and it breaks my heart to see the botch job she did on my mom. Aside from her terrible skill she unleashed on my mom she showed no concern or remorse for the fact that she ruined my mom breasts. Quite honestly my mom would look better with no breast at all than the ones she has now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

I met Dr Hamlin 7yrs ago., I chose her for my 'extensive'50yr over haul:) After I had seen some of the work she had done on friends & was truly amazed. She has a eye for female beauty that is natural & flawless. I have not had a moment of reqret, I LOVE her & her staff!! Look forward to my visits for touch-ups through out the year. ps~really appreciate not having the HARD sale of products or procedures . Her office,unlike soo many others, makes one feel welcome & always good about themselves!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Patient & Concerned Dr.

Dr. Hamlin is probably the only Dr. I look forward to seeing. She is patient, kind, and has a down to earth caring personality. She does not try to promote services for a financial gain. I have seen other plastic surgeons who make you feel bad about your appearance. The other Drs. start pointing out all the other less than perfect areas on you face. It feel like they are selling verses caring about who you are. I have highly recommended Dr. Hamlin to my closest friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Severly bilateral breast rupture with massive scar tissue...

Dr. Hamlin is...1. A PHENOMENAL Doctor and does2. AMAZING work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Doctor Hamlin did my breast augmentation, rhinoplasty and blepharoplasty. I am very pleased of the work she did for me! She is very professional, human. She is honest and does not try to sell you something that is not right for you. I am so glad I found her because she is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Great Dr

I went in for an eye lift. Got the top and bottom done. When I went in I looked like America's Most Wanted. 6 months later I look beautiful and feel so much better about myself. Dr Hamlin is wonderful. She makes you feel so comfortable with your procedure. A really nice person, very down to earth and has a good sense of humor. I would highly recommend her. the office staff is wonderful and always ready to help with any need you have. Thanks so much Dr.Hamlin for making me feel better about my eyes and appearance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr.Hamlin is the Picasso of plastic surgery

My overall experience with Dr. Hamlin was excellent. She is very honest about your surgical out come. I would highly recommend Dr. Hamlin, she is down to earth and a master of her trade. I call her the female Picasso because, she demonstrates uncanny artistic talent as it relates to plastic surgery. She can take any situation a person may have and make them a work of art.Thank you Dr. Hamlin.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

THE BEST DOCTOR I EVER BEEN TO

Dr. Hamlin , is the most patient and understanding person.She is the perfect plastic surgeon because she has a combination of care, professionalism, and an eye for beauty with an artistic sense that I have never seen before . I began going to DR. Hamlin after I saw some of her work and I have been all over the country and never saw better work. I am amazed that she is here in Bradenton. I will never trust anyone else with any of my aesthetic needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

My breasts were as nice as they get before she did surgery on them

If I had known how big, unsymmetrical and ugly scars would be, not to mention my breast augmentation... I would have left them the way they were naturally. I was a C cup and wanted to just be fuller and more cleavage (HUGE MISTAKE) one is lower and more lateral than other. I cannot think or imagine how hard it would be to do something so simple-that thousands of other surgeons perform. Sad part is I knew I should have gone with surgeon my sibling went with.... You can't even see scars/perfectly symmetrical/size/look natural.... But I screwed up-all to save 1,000 or so. SO NOT WORTH IT. now I'm depressed and don't even want to go out or even take my shirt off in front of my husband. I am seriously depressed and terrified of plastic surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Juvaderm and Dysport user

Ive been going to Dr Hamlin for almost 2 years now and have had Dysport 3 times and Juvederm once, love love love my results, looking forward to my Juvaderm appointment soon had so many compliments after I had my last juvederm

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

THE best Plastic Surgeon in the area!.

Dr Hamlin is one of the greatest M.D.s I have ever met& I have met & worked with many! She is very knowledgable,yet she has a very warm,friendly, completely approachable manner.She goes out of her way to accomadate you and is just a lovely woman.Her staff is terrific too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Exceptional Doctor!!!

Dr. Hamlin is "one of a kind." She is as gifted in her technical skills and she is kind and generous. She gives her clients the best value possible for their money and is very pleasurable to deal with. Her Staff is wonderful and her practice is well run. She also offers laser hair removal, injectibles and all kinds of lovely treatments to help us fight aging and look our best. Visit today, you won't be disappointed!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Hamlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Checcone

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    15
  • Dr. Melinda Lacerna

    Dr. Melinda Lacerna

    Plastic Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 0.25 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    19
  • Dr. Kenneth Leong

    Dr. Kenneth Leong

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 1.04 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    22