ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Hermes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Hermes?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Hermes?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Does nothing to diagnosis spine disorders

For years I saw Dr. Hermes for RFA. All Hermes does is reduce pain, nothing is done to diagnosis problems. I have spinal issues that are causing major deformity now, and years of treatment from SF Pain & Spine never diagnosed the problems causing the deformity. They never even try to diagnosis underlying issues, they make money on your increased disability. To make matters worse, when it was time for me to retire early, they refused to fill out any paperwork for insurances. for years they knew my increased disability was interfering with my ability to work, they made 10s of thousands of dollars treating my pain, but would allow my family to bankrupt when the undiagnosed underlying conditions finally disabled me completely. If you need pain relief these doctors are okay - if you want to prevent becoming a twisted up, broken, person these doctors will do nothing to help you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Steroid injections are a gamble

Dr. Hermes was professional and personable. I had confidence in her knowledge of my chronic back pain. The steroid injections were painful but I had great hopes. I have had previous steroid injection that fixed the problem within 3 days and pain never returned. Local given wasn't helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Very Pleased

I am shocked to read the 1 star reviews above because my experience has been that Dr. Hermes is very attentive, personable, and concerned about the options available for my back and leg pain. I have found her assistant to be very personable as well. I am not impressed with the front desk receptionist, however. She seems not only inattentive, but forgetful and I'm not sure how long I would have sat there if I hadn't reminded her that I was the first appointment of the afternoon. Then, like an after thought, she wanted my insurance cards, ID, and gave me a long privacy policy brochure to read which I could have read during the time I had been waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Shop elsewhere

Dr. Hermes used to be a better doctor than she is now. She spends minimal time and effort. I frequently had to correct what she thoughtr or recollection of what she did. She did not prepare for appointments in terms of refreshing her recollection beforehand. She seems very incapabable compared to her previous skil level, and much less thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

more pain then before

This doctor is terrible, I went in for a spinal injection and was in much more pain afterwards! I called the office several times and was told to use Ice, and my pain was a 10!!! Asked the office to have her call me and they told me she was to busy! She has never called me to this day, and when I went in for my follow up appointment several weeks later the appointment had been cancelled! the office staff was so rude they got up and walked away from the desk, I couldn't believe the lack of care from this doctor and her staff !!! Still suffering in New Mexico!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Will not do any paperwork for insurance, lawyers, disability

Dr Hermes made 100's ofnthousands of dollars treating me for back injuries that disabled me and ruined a great career. When it came time to get social security started, she refused to fill out any paperwork at all for me. She stated that she can not determine how much disability these injuries could cause and I should go to some random physical therapist and try to get them to fill out my paperwork. The form I asked her to complete would take 5 minutes max. My family will be bankrupted because my doctor does not support my disability claim. Dr Hermes should have told me 5 years ago that her office does no paperwork, no exceptions. I would have found a new doctor to treat me, one that will spend 5 minutes on a form in return for the 100s of thousands they collect from my insurance. This is the most dishonest doctor I have ever encountered, she took my money then ruined my life. Find another doctor, any doctor who refuses to help patients with disability should loose their license. For profit medicine is just wrong, it does not serve the needs of the patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Good doctor for non-complex back pain

While there is a limit to what Dr. Hermes can do for me (I have arthritis and dorsal spine is getting bad for instance), Dr. Hermes does a great job with the procedures she can do. I get Radio Frequency Ablations on the high and low spine plus occipital nerve blocks. These treatments have made my life livable. Dr. Robin Hermes and her staff are always attentive and knowledgable, very professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

After I had a procedure by Dr. Hermes I had greatly increased pain for several months. I reported, and she made no attempt to follow up with me, even by phone. I wrote a letter, and again she did not respond!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

P

Was very rude and had no compassion towards chronic pain issues.The entire staff was rude and during our visit the PA walked out on us.This pain centers ultimate goal is to try new procedures on patients.Which in return becomes very expensive and does not help with pain.I give them a thumbs down on quality patient care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Hermes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Jarrod Adcock

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. John Mullican

    Dr. John Mullican

    Anesthesiology

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Deborah Nicholas

    Anesthesiology

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36