ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Iversen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Iversen?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26.9 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

From the moment I met Dr Iversen, she eased my pain and suffering.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Intelligent, Thorough, Compassionate with a No BS style = Awesome

Dr. Iversen returned my call on a weekend when I was having worsening pain, then called me personally on Monday to follow-up. She does a thorough, careful exam and takes detailed notes at each visit, and she listens to your questions. She expects you to follow the plan that she creates with you at each office visit, and to return at the proper interval. She takes the time to handwrite a medication/treatment plan to send home with you, so you know exactly what to do until the next appt. Her staff of nurses and front office people have been responsive, polite, and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Highly Reccommend.

Love Dr. Iverson. She's cares about her patients, and takes the time to listen to what your problems are. You are not rushed in and out in 5 minutes. I can't say enough about Valley Pain Management and Dr. Iverson.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Program Director

I went into the emergency room and was told I needed surgery. This pain management team was the worst team ever. It was obvious they had no idea what they were doing. Unfortunately, I had no choice while I was in the hospital who would be treating me for pain. Once I was released from the hospital and attempted to follow up with the team for purpose of worse pain and documentation they were so nasty and unprofessional. I was speechless as to how they treated me on the phone, After looking at several websites, I realized they had no more than 2 stars on every site. I cant believe people this nasty even have jobs today. They did not care about my injury or even my life for that matter. How can such heartless people be in health care? Very Sad. I will be filing a complaint.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

I'm age 70, and after three months of being given the wrong medications by several other doctors who unsuccessfully treated my shingles pain and restless leg syndrome, I turned to Dr. Iversen. If only I had gone to see her earlier! She is so thorough, competent and knowledgeable, and I was glad to learn that when appropriate and if the patient is receptive, she will even incorporate acupuncture into her treatments.I finally got some pain relief, and just as important, some sleep.I recommend her highly.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Great doctor who really knows what she is doing. She is a caring individual who does her job extremely well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Dr.(Iceberg)Iversen

My experience with this cold-hearted doctor has been and continues to be unpleasant and causing me greater anxiety than I had before she treated me.When she found out I had no insurance she suddenly made up reasons not to treat me with any services or procedures stating that they weren't helping me and that I made a "scene" at the last procedure because I asked for a wheelchair to exit the building.Because I experienced pain I am now disqualified from having any pain relief. I have been and continue to be treated like a drug-seeking,crazed,dope seeking fiend. It is absolutely infuriating to me and so very disrespectful. Unfortunately, I am stuck with her as she is the only doctor in the clinic. I continue to suffer endlessly with pain that is unbearable. No one will explain what is happening and if this is permanent. She is a nightmare.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2008

does not return patient calls even in emergency situations

I am an 81 year old woman with back pain. On more than one occasion, when I called about medication that was not working for pain, after experiencing prolonged excruciating pain, neither Dr. Iversen nor anyone in the office returned my calls for several days. Find a real doctor who cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Iversen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Dr. Joshua Rifkind

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Silverman

    Dr. Robert Silverman

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Benjamin Lee

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Paramus, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40