advertisement
Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor, Sports Medicine Specialist
29 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 36 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 36 minutes
Write a Review
by S Barfield on Oct 2nd, 2015

You may have to wait, but it's well worth it. He spends time with you and does not rush. Very Professional, treats ALL his Patients as they were Family Members.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Mac show details Dr. Mac
by Jeff C on Jul 13th, 2015

He helped me rehab my shoulder in no time. He is the best at giving injections.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I Am Concerned About His Coming-On To Me show details I Am Concerned About His Coming-On To Me
May 18th, 2012

On all our 3 appointments, Dr. MacDougal seemed more interested in trying to come on to me and arrange a "date" than taking care of me. MY opinion: he acts creepy around attractive women including ones he works with. I changed MDs because he seems immature, and creepy towards women towards he sees as attractive. He also makes comments with double meanings.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Compassionate Doctor show details Compassionate Doctor
Sep 25th, 2011

Dr.Robin MacDougall is one of the most caring doctors I know, and that is very rare these days. He takes the time to explain things with his patients. It's too bad there are not more doctors like him!

  •  
One of the most caring and determined doctors I've known show details One of the most caring and determined doctors I've known
Jun 13th, 2011

Dr MacDougall has always gone beyond my expectations for caring, and I have seen him extend that to many people with after hours care and more. He is also one of the most determined to find the actual cause of problems. His willingness to take time to work with you to address concerns and answer your questions, may make you wait a little to see him, but it's worth it knowing he is willing to take the same time with you.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very Unprofessional show details Very Unprofessional
May 8th, 2011

Unprofessional with female patients, be very careful. Would not recommend this Dr. to family or friends. No stars for this Dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Feb 19th, 2011

He is worth waiting for!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
abandons patients show details abandons patients
May 26th, 2010

Dr. MacDougall leaves for weeks at a time. very hard to get a hold of for an appt, wait time is horrible! not the once professional doctor he use to be,no answering service, no staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM show details LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM
May 14th, 2009

DISAPPEAR FOR DAYS AT TIME, NEGLECTING HISPATIENTS CARE

by Margie Anderson on Apr 13th, 2009

You may wait a while to see him, but that's because he is very thorough and takes the time he needs to really find out what's wrong with you. And he doesn't just throw drugs at you -- he gives you exercises and other advice first. Awesome doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse