The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Macdougall Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Macdougall?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

You may have to wait, but it's well worth it. He spends time with you and does not rush. Very Professional, treats ALL his Patients as they were Family Members.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Dr. Mac

He helped me rehab my shoulder in no time. He is the best at giving injections.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

I Am Concerned About His Coming-On To Me

On all our 3 appointments, Dr. MacDougal seemed more interested in trying to come on to me and arrange a "date" than taking care of me. MY opinion: he acts creepy around attractive women including ones he works with. I changed MDs because he seems immature, and creepy towards women towards he sees as attractive. He also makes comments with double meanings.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Compassionate Doctor

Dr.Robin MacDougall is one of the most caring doctors I know, and that is very rare these days. He takes the time to explain things with his patients. It's too bad there are not more doctors like him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

One of the most caring and determined doctors I've known

Dr MacDougall has always gone beyond my expectations for caring, and I have seen him extend that to many people with after hours care and more. He is also one of the most determined to find the actual cause of problems. His willingness to take time to work with you to address concerns and answer your questions, may make you wait a little to see him, but it's worth it knowing he is willing to take the same time with you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Very Unprofessional

Unprofessional with female patients, be very careful. Would not recommend this Dr. to family or friends. No stars for this Dr.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

He is worth waiting for!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

abandons patients

Dr. MacDougall leaves for weeks at a time. very hard to get a hold of for an appt, wait time is horrible! not the once professional doctor he use to be,no answering service, no staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2009

LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM

DISAPPEAR FOR DAYS AT TIME, NEGLECTING HISPATIENTS CARE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

You may wait a while to see him, but that's because he is very thorough and takes the time he needs to really find out what's wrong with you. And he doesn't just throw drugs at you -- he gives you exercises and other advice first. Awesome doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Macdougall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Dov Levine

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Ann Caywood

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Raymond Donie

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    35