Dr. Robin Macdougall DO Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have to wait, but it's well worth it. He spends time with you and does not rush. Very Professional, treats ALL his Patients as they were Family Members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Dr. Mac
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me rehab my shoulder in no time. He is the best at giving injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
I Am Concerned About His Coming-On To Me
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On all our 3 appointments, Dr. MacDougal seemed more interested in trying to come on to me and arrange a "date" than taking care of me. MY opinion: he acts creepy around attractive women including ones he works with. I changed MDs because he seems immature, and creepy towards women towards he sees as attractive. He also makes comments with double meanings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Robin MacDougall is one of the most caring doctors I know, and that is very rare these days. He takes the time to explain things with his patients. It's too bad there are not more doctors like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
One of the most caring and determined doctors I've known
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr MacDougall has always gone beyond my expectations for caring, and I have seen him extend that to many people with after hours care and more. He is also one of the most determined to find the actual cause of problems. His willingness to take time to work with you to address concerns and answer your questions, may make you wait a little to see him, but it's worth it knowing he is willing to take the same time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Very Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional with female patients, be very careful. Would not recommend this Dr. to family or friends. No stars for this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is worth waiting for!!!

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
abandons patients
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacDougall leaves for weeks at a time. very hard to get a hold of for an appt, wait time is horrible! not the once professional doctor he use to be,no answering service, no staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 15th, 2009
LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DISAPPEAR FOR DAYS AT TIME, NEGLECTING HISPATIENTS CARE

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You may wait a while to see him, but that's because he is very thorough and takes the time he needs to really find out what's wrong with you. And he doesn't just throw drugs at you -- he gives you exercises and other advice first. Awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robin Macdougall, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.