Dr. Robin Poe-Zeigler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robin was very warm and caring. She was excited to get us moving in the right direction on our treatment. They also scheduled testing for us a few days later so we didn't have to wait long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Do not trust her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poe is very nice. However, she was not truthful and wanted my husband and I to spend a lot of money on unnecessary treatments. Sadly, it seems that she cares more about making money than helping people achieve pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Dedicated to helping families!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robin and her staff have been incredibly helpful and kind to both my husband and myself during this process. They strive to patiently address all of our concerns and thoroughly answer our myraid questions. I would highly recommend New Hope to anyone considering fertility and/or reproductive assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Great!
Very kind, caring, gentle and patient staff! I appreciate so much that they knew my name after just one visit and always ask how my day was. I can tell they know most patients are going through a lot, emotionally, and try to do what they can to make us feel good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Very pleased!
I have only had my first appointment today and to be honest was a little nervous after reading all reviews. I was completely satisfied with the service, staff was extremely nice and Dr. Robin was very professional and kind. I was impressed! Just like I said, it was my first time and I will definitely share my opinion after going there a few times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very pleased with our first visit to the NHC. The staff was very kind and welcoming. Dr. Robin was extremely caring and attentive with us. We did not feel rushed and felt that she really listened to us and our story. Not only did she formulate a plan of attack, she set it in motion by performing some tests that could be done immediately. It was refreshing not to be told that we would need to wait for the next appointment. We know that we are just beginning our climb up the mountain, but we left with a renewed HOPE for our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Crooks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away. If you want to trust undereducated bags of crap with your money go ahead and give it to The New Hope Center for Reproductive Medicine. They seem very friendly at first but they are not. They will screw your billing up so bad and you, the customer, will end up paying for it. We know 5 couples that have paid for IVF through them and 0 of them are pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Sad
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THis business is a machine. There is no time spent with patients. No Doctor at your visits. Overcharging. Greedy. It is all a hustle there to cram as many people into a cycle together as possible and you then suffer due to stressed staff and no Doctors to see you. You get better odds in Vegas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Robin I have two beautiful children & if my husband would agree, I'd go back for a third. I can't imagine going down the street from Dr. Robin's office or to the clinic in Norfolk.We had a horrible experience at one office with a misdiagnosis & being told we'd never have a biological child and were devastated.We went to Dr. Robing for a second opinion and that is where we learned the truth about what our issues were. While it was a difficult road emotionally, physically and financially, Dr. Robin made our dream of becoming parents come true and I couldn't imagine being treated anywhere else but at the New Hope Center.Thank you Dr. Robin for never giving up on our dream and for our two beautiful miracles!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Thank you Dr. Robin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, the staff is very caring. I didn't get any where near the same feeling when we went to the Norfolk clinic. Maybe it's that Dr. Robin really got to know us and pull for us while in a private practice. The other clinic is like going to the hospital. The results and the good treatment at New Hope are what meant the most to us. People can look up the clinic results for themselves and come to their own conclusion. She gets people pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Stay Away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robin is someone you should avoid at all cost. All she cares about is money and charging you as much as possible. She is not even certified as a Reproductive Endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Phony
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretends to care but only wants the money. Her competitor down the street is much more caring AND competent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robin Poe-Zeigler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Maurice E Young

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Peters

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Hardy

31 years experience

3.5 of 5