The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Ross Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 29 Comments

3.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Ross?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Dr. Ross - Review

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Great Doctor. Saw her for many years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on January 20th, 2015

I saw Robin years ago, but I recently referred her to a friend due to my experience with her. Robin knows what she is talking about, listens, gives you time (doesn't rush like other psych docs) and treats you like you are a human being. I am very grateful that I saw her when I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unethical

Posted on December 19th, 2014

I have been in the medical field for over 20 years and know the difference between a therapist and a psychiatrist. However, it is completely unethical to claim to have a mental health diagnosis for someone in the short amount of time that given. She looks for a couple of key words and that determines her dx. Then despite hearing evidence to the contrary in follow up visits--she does not listen...rather she is looking at her computer, looking at her watch, staring blankly at you. Depending on her particular mood would ultimately determine how you would be treated. In addition, I began seeing a therapist and was able to view correspondence between the two of them and discovered that she attempted to twist the words my therapist had said in her correspondence with Dr. Ross. It was upon my therapist recommendation I see someone else -- due to concerns over Dr. Ross' stability. Again, I had both letters in front of me as was able to discern who was being truthful. It is because of this that I state that Dr. Ross is unethical and I am also concerned about what she has written in her medical files.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MIA

Posted on July 20th, 2013

I didn't really have anything negative to say about Dr. Ross until now. I called to set up an appointment the other day to find out that her office has apparently been shut down. No phone call. No email. No warnings whatsoever. Dr. Ross is a sad excuse for a psychiatrist. My first appointment where she "diagnosed" me lasted my 10 minutes tops and the follow up appointment was even shorter. I don't know where she has gone or if she is ever opening her practice again, but if she does and you're considering going to her...DON'T!!!!! Absolutely disgusted that I was not informed she was closing the office. She is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ross writes her own reviews...

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Funny how all the positive reviews sound the same, with Dr Ross, excuse me, someone writing that Dr. Ross is just a pyschiatrist and visits are short and she only prescribes meds... blah, blah, blah. Dr Ross is horrible and the fact that it is obvious she is writing her own positive reviews on Vitals.com shows how low she will sink (not sure if she could sink any lower) to NOT face the crticism of previous patients, including me. This person has no right to con patients by saying all she does is write prescriptions. What is she running, a pill mill? She takes your hard earned money, usually around $200, spends less than 10 minutes with you, is rude and uninterested (looks at her watch, yawns, rolls her eyes) then kicks you out with a prescription. She's a crook in my opinion and should lose her license.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I had a pleasant experience with Dr. Ross.

Posted on February 12th, 2013

I have read the other reviews and none of the negative things written here were true for my experience. She was very friendly, she did make eye contact, seemed genuinely warm and caring, and gave me the proper medicine. The appointments are short but generally appointments with psychiatrists are short. I would reccomend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worthless waste of time and money

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Dr.

Posted on July 10th, 2012

She is a great Dr. she might not act like she cares but she does. What do you want her to do hold your hand while you cry and go on and on? That is another type of therapy. You might want to look up the difference between the two.....She saved my life by getting me on the medicines I needed to be on and RECOMMENDED the other kind of therapy for crying and hand holding. I have been with her for almost 7 years and my life has gone nowhere but up since I have been with her. That's sad that you feel that way about her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay AWAY! Threw me out b/c I questioned her services.

Posted on March 26th, 2012

She is the worst "doctor" I have ever seen. I felt she was too short with her diagnoses, attention, and time and when I questioned these things, as any patient who is just trying to find a new doctor for follow up treatment in a new city, she threw me out and then refused to give me my application back. I demanded it back and it was a fight to even get a copy of it. I had remind her and staff of my patient rights to get the copy. Unbelievable. Since, this experience, about 3 1/2 years ago, I have seen another doctor who spent 1 1/2 hours in the initial office visit for 3/4 the amount of money as "Dr." Ross and who has 3.8 star rating. Just thought I would get on this site and share my experience to save others from wasting there time, money and emotions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr. Ross is a wonderful psychiatrist. Keep in mind that a psychiatrist diagnoses you condition and manages your medicine, treatment. She is not there to talk about your childhood. She will refer you to therapist for that. She seems to care genuinely about patients but doesn't wear her feelings on her sleeve.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrified!

Posted on February 7th, 2012

It was my first appointment with this doctor. She had a flat affect, did not make eye contact, and spent 10 minutes with me....during which time she answered her cell phone! She did nothing more than fiill out a questionaire about my medical history, which i could have done myself! She didnt care what i had to say, and would interrupt me mid-sentence with a question that had nothing to do with what i was trying to say. Complete waste of time and money. She was awful, and was the worst so-called doctor i have ever been to!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Dr. Ross has been my psychiatrist for more than 7 years. I am incurable, but she has been very helpful to me.Dr. Ross practices conservative medicine. In my case, that was good. She didn't make me start all over with new meds. Instead, she monitored my progress on my existing medications and then left them alone when my condition stablized. This is not always the case when you have a new doctor. She did not put me through unnecessary testing that I had already done in Texas. She and I have a good doctor/patient rapport. I highly recommend Dr. Ross

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.