Dr. Robin West MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great! Very thorough and diagnosed a misdiagnosis by three other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
dr west awesome dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my ACL . I went to two drs. to get an opinion. A friend told us about Dr West . I was so glad they did. Dr. West was thorough in her explaination and gave the options . she listens and answers your questions with knowledge. i am back playing volleyball and I am thankful someone told me about Dr. Robin West. I have and do recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
THANKS DR. WEST
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We headed to UPMC-Center for Sports Medicine as two very concerned parents of a 14-year-old injured boy. We left there as two very at ease parents of a still injured 14-year-old. What changed in that time? The unbelivable caring shown by Dr.West and her staff. We couldn't have been treated any better. We knew she has worked with professional athletes, but I don't see anyway they couldn't have been treated any better than we were. She and her assistant took the time to go over everything. My son still has some recovery to do, but we as parents even feel more confident that our son will be better than ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Plz tell thr truth to pt
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a bad rotator cuff tear..went to appt with dr.west seeking another opinion..first doctor said it cant be fixed..dr.west was encouraging saying i can graft that torn area..sounded vvery promising..went thru with the surgery,,after the surgery she told my family,,tear to bad couldnt fix it,,but what?in the office you said to me you could graft it>what happened to that procedure???I trustedher and now after surgery , no better..i agree the the other opinion on here,,if you cant fix it, plz be honest with patient..now i sit here..arm not fixed and feek like ive been scammed,,its a shame you dont know who to trust anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Badass doctor!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West is amazing. A day after I tore my acl I had it checked out by an orthopedic doc then he scheduled me with her for the rest. My surgery was scheduled two days after the tear. I was back to sports in 5.5 months! I never even had to wear my brace. I had and still have full confidence in my knee. My surgery was in 2009 and I still keep in contact today! I always recommend her! She's so good at what she does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
ACL Reconstruction w/ Meniscus Repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 4 weeks ago, I underwent surgery to have my ACL repaired. My surgery was a bit more complicated due to the fact that I required additional repair to my meniscus.Dr. West and her staff were excellent throughout the entire process. I felt very fortunate to be in their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
thumbs up from a professional colleague
Easy Appointment
Dr West is the best surgeon I know. I've worked with many sports surgeons, and she has a great combination of technical skill and personal empathy. I recommend her to my patients frequently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Eh...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West is extremely friendly, and definitely knows what she is talking about. She performed shoulder surgery on me and twice told me it was something different than what she originally believed. Her wait time is extremely long. You could have an 8am appointment and not go back until 1030am if not later. She did fix my shoulder but it is still not close to even 80%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
AWESOME!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West: Thank you! Thank you!! I am back to playing football without any shoulder pain or instability. My family and I appreciate that you "squeezed" us onto your busy clinic schedule for my first appointment. You are an awesome surgeon and an outstanding doctor, too! I will send you a picture next year if I make it to the NFL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West took the time to explain to me the problem with my shoulder. I also like how she clearly mapped out several options we could try prior to having surgery. I would rate here a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
any doctor can do surgury but can they
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr west your a good dr but your follow up is bad i feel your more prompt to woman patients after the surgery is over and you made your money your like all the of the surgens take the money and run dont worry about patient follow up care and if you cant do a job dont let greed make the call for you just say i cant do it after all were only human
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robin West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Broderick

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Richey

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antonio Usman

25 years experience

5.0 of 5