Dr. Robin Wind MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Winnetka, IL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
She listens, understands, is very knowledgeable and a wonderful doctor! I can talk with her about anything. I have friends who also go to her and they think she's great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends time with you and listens to what you have to say. She has excellent connections and sends you to excellent doctors if you need a referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
A trusted resource
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wind has cared for my wife and I for several years - responsive, easy to work with....all in all someone I trust with my health and a partner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Wind for years and I give my highest recommendation for her as a doctor. I've always found her available for follow up phone calls if needed and she has always managed to fit me into her schedule at the last minute whenever some unexpected illness occurred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly, responsive, available
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
horrible doctor!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. Once you get past her rude staff you get to meet a rude and amateur doctor. She has a horrible bedside manner and zero follow up. It is my opinion that she does not truly care about her patients and has a condescending attitude if questioned on anything. I saw her multiple times and her attitude became worse with each appointment. She didn't help me in any way, was disrespectful, but gladly took my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
On Call
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was on call for my doctor. I called to ask about something I thought may be an infection, but what do I know, that's why I'm calling a doctor. Anyway the only questions I was asked was to spell my last name and then "why didn't I see my doctor during the day when the office was open, we don't make diagnosis over the phone. " I never asked for a diagnosis over the phone and I didn't even get a chance to explain the issue. I only said I thought I may have an infection. RUDEST doctor I've ever spoken to. I started to ask what kind of care is this and I was hung up on mid-sentence! I wouldn't send my enemy to this doctor!! She gets one star for answering the phone.

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robin Wind, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winnetka, IL.