Dr. Robin Zagone MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Eureka, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Patient
Doc is kind man ~ friendly - put me at ease - most importantly helped me. I would recommend him to any man looking for a urologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Thank God for great doctors!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both very greatful to Dr. Zagone for his expertise in Prostate Ca and his ability to explain every option to us in a way that we could both understand. I would certainly trust this man with my own life. Thankyou Dr. Zagone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
horrible bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was arrogant and disdainful. I went into the hospital for kidney stone surgery and he made me wait 2 hours without even bothering to send word to me as I waited in pre-op! Then after the surgery, he removed a stint from the urethra in a VERY painful way (ripping it out without any pain meds) and then laughed at my response to telling me that this 3 second torture procedure would cost me $700.! It later turned out that he misdiagnosed my problem, which I discovered when I went to a gyno/urologist. I never even needed the surgery he insisted upon! His office billing was also atrocious, failing to charge me as a self-pay patient, and then turned me over to collections while I was asking for a payment schedule! DO NOT GO TO THIS PARTNERSHIP!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Zagone for treatment of a kidney stone. He clearly explained by options and got me scheduled with the hospital within a week of being seen. Hope I don't need to, but I certainly will see him again in the future if another problem arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Bedside Manner
I thought he was OK until I had an emergency. He totally ignored my communication for five days, by then I went elsewhere. Then I read Urology Associates of Eureka is the King of Big Pharma perks in Humboldt County. I would never return and would not recommend him or the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robin Zagone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eureka, CA.