The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Zagone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Zagone?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Patient

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

Doc is kind man ~ friendly - put me at ease - most importantly helped me. I would recommend him to any man looking for a urologist

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God for great doctors!

Posted on June 25th, 2013

My husband and I are both very greatful to Dr. Zagone for his expertise in Prostate Ca and his ability to explain every option to us in a way that we could both understand. I would certainly trust this man with my own life. Thankyou Dr. Zagone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible bedside manner

Posted on April 30th, 2013

This doctor was arrogant and disdainful. I went into the hospital for kidney stone surgery and he made me wait 2 hours without even bothering to send word to me as I waited in pre-op! Then after the surgery, he removed a stint from the urethra in a VERY painful way (ripping it out without any pain meds) and then laughed at my response to telling me that this 3 second torture procedure would cost me $700.! It later turned out that he misdiagnosed my problem, which I discovered when I went to a gyno/urologist. I never even needed the surgery he insisted upon! His office billing was also atrocious, failing to charge me as a self-pay patient, and then turned me over to collections while I was asking for a payment schedule! DO NOT GO TO THIS PARTNERSHIP!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Saw Dr. Zagone for treatment of a kidney stone. He clearly explained by options and got me scheduled with the hospital within a week of being seen. Hope I don't need to, but I certainly will see him again in the future if another problem arises.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2011

I thought he was OK until I had an emergency. He totally ignored my communication for five days, by then I went elsewhere. Then I read Urology Associates of Eureka is the King of Big Pharma perks in Humboldt County. I would never return and would not recommend him or the practice.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Zagone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eureka, CA.