ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robyn Sato Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robyn Sato?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robyn Sato?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 16 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

patient

Dr. Sato is awesom. You wait may 10 to 15 minutes in her waiting room. She sits with you never making you feel like you need to hurry. She is warm and comforting. She is also a doctor that will not put up with persons who are only looking to fill a drug dependancy. Did I tell you she is awesom? !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Exceptional physician

Dr. Sturman was also my physician. I really liked him but I have been really pleased with the care by Dr. Sato and her PA Sheri. Both are so very caring and understanding. I cannot imagine why someone would have a problem with them. Their office girls (including Jennie) are very sweet and also very understanding. Sometimes with pain, one tends to be a little "testy" but they understand and treat me with respect always. They run a very caring office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Made assumptions and failed to consider medical information and diagnosis provided by specialists following me for years including situation of several autoimmune diseases complicating treatment and response.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Very Un professional

Frank says;humiliated in front of other patients in the waiting room.Perhaps if I was 12 years old,and I forgot my check for the co-pay,there may be some excuse for the comments they made towards myself,and others.Highly unprofessional condescending statements to patients creates a negative atmosphere that is not conducive to adults trying to heal from what ails them.Doctors take an oath,to help,to give of themselves,and to do what is right.People in chronic pain make minor mistakes,if doctors don't have patients,they won't have patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

An Amazing Doctor

do to relocating where I live I no longer see this doctor. She was my doctor for almost 4 years and I miss her abilities greatly. Anything negative said about this doctor is complete crap. This woman saved my life. I was out of surgery spinning in my bed almost ripping IV's, pick lines & my cathater out trying to get away from the pain I was in and she was there for me every second. I needed very special pain control and she was there for me. What ever and when ever I needed her during those 4 years she was always there for me. I miss her loyalty greatly and fear that I will never find another doctor again that understands me the way she did. It has been a little over 2 years and I am on doctor #4 since moving away and I'm still searching for a doctor with half her compassion and understanding. Thank You Dr. Robyn Sato!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

One of the best in Fullerton Calif.

I can not say enough about Dr.Robyn Sato care's and spend's time with her patients. Love her Professionalism. She's one of the best ONE'S......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Grateful

I have been a patient for over two years and I even say her when she was at another doctors office. When I heard where she was practicing I quickly made a appointment!! She has seen me through three surgeries and has always been extremely professional and comforting. I appreciate all the time she has spent with me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Cares if you are in a lot of pain

I am deeply grateful to her for her understanding and compassion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Feeling Important Again

Just like human beings, PAIN can be extremely complex. Dr. Sato listens, observes, conducts tests, interprets the results and then prescribes the most ...

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Strives to accomplish good results.

I, too, was a patient of Dr. Sturman (I think everyone who knew him was loyal to him). When Dr. Sato took over the practice I honestly did not like it. She seemed aloof, distant from her patients, and I thought she did not have the knowledge necessary to maintain her patient's level of comfort. After a short period of time, I found that she was very flexable about new treatments as they became available. She often suggests new medication to see if it is easier on my body and mind than the narcotics I have used for the past many years. She does not leave you in the lurch by discontinuing your regular perscription while you try the new medication. This is critically important, because should the new medication not work well, you don't need to try to get a new appointment in order to get your regular meds.Dr. Sato is also a realist. She doesn't think she is going to change the world of pain management because she is "The Doctor". Anyone who sees pain management physicians have seen this attitude before. All they do is hurt you, and draw the pain out so that every waking moment is spent in pain and depression. She does what is necessary so you can live some semblance of a normal life. For me, that is important.In all, the staff is spectacular. They are caring and helpful.Should you have a Pain Support Group you attend (if you don't, you should), she freely volunteers of her free time in the evenings or weekends to attend with you for support, or to make a presentation or answer questions for your group members.Overall, I rarely rate anyone this high. My own mother probably wouldn't score over a "good" in a rating like this, so for me to rate a doctor like this is very unusual.Hope this helps.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

great care

Dr. Sato truly strives for excellence. I like how she does not condone 'over' medication. She does not claim to 'know everything' which proves to me that she is honest. I have been to other doctors that claim self greatness and those are the doctors that have hurt me in the past. She takes a cautious approach to keep me from getting dependant on meds, which has always been my goal. She makes all efforts to make sure I am making progress in the right direction, which is to ultimately become med/pain free.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2009

She Just Doesn't Know

I too ended up seeing Dr. Sato after being a patient of Dr. John Sturman (who was the best pain management physician I have had to date). She was always nice and friendly during my appointments, but seems to lack sufficient knowledge and expertise. Board Certified or not, when I asked her questions about treatments and medications her most common answer was "I don't know." I felt I needed a more qualified doctor. In addition, her in-office colleague, Weiwah Rob Kwok, is also very inexperienced and lacks compassion, which is a necessary ingredient in the subspecialty of pain management. He cares much more about his career than his patients. Both of them will new prescribe medications that they've never used before, and I prefer not to be a doctor's guinea pig. Avoid them both!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robyn Sato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Jerry Chuang

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Khyber Zaffarkhan

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fullerton, CA 0.20 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Jerry Fralick

    Dr. Jerry Fralick

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fullerton, CA 0.28 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    33